[GE2025] Results, all Mediacorp & SPH platforms

cheechong

Agree on gerrymandering but hard truth is other than WP, rest of opposition did significantly poorer than last GE. And Tharman gone, Iswaran bribery scandal, but still both PSP and RDU did poorly in the combined area.

Paul tambyah neh tio gerrymandering and still did poorer than last GE. So you cannot say it was gerrymandering. I dunno what ppl of bt panjang is thinking, makes me want move there to +1 for him.
Looks like speaking up in Parliament doesn't really translate to votes as compared to ground work connecting the residents.

kaisoz

Said Progress Singapore Party secretary-general Leong Mun Wai: "The people have spoken. We will study seriously and humbly the results ... We may need to review our strategy and the way we do things, we may need to regroup ourselves so that we can fight another day." #GE2025 on Sunday (May 4).

I think neutrals turned off by LMW parliamentary performance.

MatrixFanatic

Sinkies really don't want a more confrontational opposition. They just want PAP + moderate opposition, nothing else.

They don't appreciate having diverse voices in parliament or robust debate on policies that affect Singapore.

LMW and co ain’t confrontational, they were just being disruptive lol. They deserve their vote count. This shows that Sinkies are thinking. The next one, WP will have more votes once all these half-past six oppies close shop.

evilduxy

WP should take a rest for 6 months, then after that start the monthly walkabout in the East for the nx 4 years.

Forget about the feelings of SDA, NSP and PPP.. Just focus on the East and prepare for at least 35 seats. Residents got eyes to see who are the active one and who are the fly-by-night parties

Sent from satki Android device
sinkie famous for being blind arbo how come pap up ur gst liao still happily give them mandate lol

opp shld just give up sinkies r doom

vote for pap enough liao

vegaspace

LMW and co ain’t confrontational, they were just being disruptive lol. They deserve their vote count. This shows that Sinkies are thinking. The next one, WP will have more votes once all these half-past six oppies close shop.

Yes sinkies want opposition candidates to be similar to those from WP—eloquent speakers who moderately oppose some of PAP's unpopular policies, are able to work with PAP when necessary and are competent enough to run a town council.

Clown parties like PAR, PPP, SUP and NSP must disband. With candidates like Han Hui Hui and others who can barely speak proper English, I don't get what Lim Tean was thinking. He should quit politics and focus on staying out of trouble with the law.

RDU put in the effort but they should focus on a SMC instead of trying to contest so many GRCs. Nobody in their right mind will entrust a GRC to a relatively new party.

MatrixFanatic

Guess I ain’t neutral cos LMW grew on me. Significantly grew on me. Started as a joke and now endearing.

Want endearing can go kopitiam. LMW thought he was being good, but he comes across as lame.
Yes sinkies want opposition candidates to be similar to those from WP—eloquent speakers who moderately oppose some of PAP's unpopular policies, are able to work with PAP when necessary and are competent enough to run a town council.

Clown parties like PAR, PPP, SUP and NSP must disband. With candidates like Han Hui Hui and others who can barely speak proper English, I don't get what Lim Tean was thinking. He should quit politics and focus on staying out of trouble with the law.

RDU put in the effort but they should focus on a SMC instead of trying to contest so many GRCs. Nobody in their right mind will entrust a GRC to a relatively new party.

When all these jokers go away, the people who are the fence will likely swing towards the WP, knowing that there’s hardly any contests in the West.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.