Lastest S$ Deposit updates - Part 3

RetiredBoomer

Did the app let you choose 1 or 3 years option and show the guaranteed interest rate? I am asked to pay the premium at the end of the application. But it does not show the year option nor 2.8%/3% info.
I also got to the part where it asked me to pay for the premium. It didn't show the option for 1 or 3 years.

The worst thing for me is after paying using PayNow, I got confirmation from my bank that the payment was successful and within seconds, the payment was refunded!!

I called them and the CS checked my records and said that there was no history of me applying or paying at all. The system seems very unstable for now.

banyan8

I also got to the part where it asked me to pay for the premium. It didn't show the option for 1 or 3 years.

The worst thing for me is after paying using PayNow, I got confirmation from my bank that the payment was successful and within seconds, the payment was refunded!!

I called them and the CS checked my records and said that there was no history of me applying or paying at all. The system seems very unstable for now.
Same here. No update on the app nor email. Maybe they discontinue the product?

tiertime

next day, everyday have.

I Tried to transfer from Maybank to
HSBC today , and HSBC dated the transaction on 5th MAY ! 👎

I quickly transferred back to Maybank le

Maybank seem to capture ACTUAL DAY deposit Everyday - even on Sundays

maumu

it's always been that way. HSBC don't count transactions on weekends/PH.

blues7

already transferred out to HSBC but dated 5th May

or having confirm transfer?

if confirmed, money will be out of MayBank but HSBC don't count as received in your account until 5thMay

if so, how to transfer back to MayBank immediately?

tiertime

already transferred out to HSBC but dated 5th May

or having confirm transfer?

if confirmed, money will be out of MayBank but HSBC don't count as received in your account until 5thMay

if so, how to transfer back to MayBank immediately?
Why cannot ?

maumu

Sian I don't see the 3% plan anymore either. Probably ran out arghhh
gone already? the website still got show leh...

erm. I just tried reinstalling the Dash app today and kaoz, upon login they immediately 'activated' a Dash VISA card (virtual?) without my permission or opt-in. how can lydat wan 🤷‍♂️

Ahboy069

Maybank 2.85% still have at on old app
It for 36 months and interest upfront
Cannot find this offer Liao
Quick …
I have deposited all I want Liao

kurt111494

gone already? the website still got show leh...

erm. I just tried reinstalling the Dash app today and kaoz, upon login they immediately 'activated' a Dash VISA card (virtual?) without my permission or opt-in. how can lydat wan 🤷‍♂️
Same thing happened to me. Not gonna use it anyway.

Did you manage to apply for the 3 year plan?

maumu

Same thing happened to me. Not gonna use it anyway.

Did you manage to apply for the 3 year plan?
I couldn't find the 3-year plan option when applying... called the CSO - said they will get the relevant team to call back.

kurt111494

I couldn't find the 3-year plan option when applying... called the CSO - said they will get the relevant team to call back.
I didn't see it too. I'm guessing it ran out...

Let us know about their response okay! :)

Shalom_555

I didn't see it too. I'm guessing it ran out...

Let us know about their response okay! :)
I just applied via Dash app and was successful for 3 yrs plan. It also has a 1 yr plan option. I have to complete payment within 48 hrs to activate my DASH Pet 2 account. I can only do it in next 12 hrs cos of cooling period (to increase transfer amt) from bank. Process was super easy for me cos' I already had an app and account.

maumu

I just applied via Dash app and was successful for 3 yrs plan. It also has a 1 yr plan option. I have to complete payment within 48 hrs to activate my DASH Pet 2 account. I can only do it in next 12 hrs cos of cooling period (to increase transfer amt) from bank. Process was super easy for me cos' I already had an app and account.
where did you manage to select 3 years plan?

the app was asking for payment first... is the selection only after payment is made?

dun want to end up transfer in liao then cannot select 3 year and is stuck with just 1 year or something.

Shalom_555

where did you manage to select 3 years plan?

the app was asking for payment first... is the selection only after payment is made?

dun want to end up transfer in liao then cannot select 3 year and is stuck with just 1 year or something.
No payment was required until I completed chosing the option and answering the standard KYC questions needed for purchase of insuance/ fin products online. You are given 48 hrs to make payment.

Pls ensure that you have downloaded the legit app - Dash Singtel. Beware of fake apps You just need to go to homepage and click on 'Grow Money'. It will then bring you to 'New Dash PET 2 has launched fixed plans' and then follow the prompts

maumu

No payment was required until I completed chosing the option and answering the standard KYC questions needed for purchase of insuance/ fin products online. You are given 48 hrs to make payment.

Pls ensure that you have downloaded the legit app - Dash Singtel. Beware of fake apps You just need to go to homepage and click on 'Grow Money'. It will then bring you to 'New Dash PET 2 has launched fixed plans' and then follow the prompts
yeah I followed the 'Grow Money' tab but there was no option to select 3-year?

yes the app gave me 48 hours to do the transfer which I've yet to do so due to the missing option thingy.

not sure if anyone else tried and can share if they also have the 3-year option...

kurt111494

I only see the 1-year plan to choose from. No 3-year plan...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.