Mothership - Ng Chee Meng responds to photo of him & Fujian gang member; also asks PM not to assign him govt role

tmster

This NCM is virtually done. The damage from all these leaks cover about all the age groups. My kid's friends group of 20-30 pax all know about his MOE saga, so he incurred the wrath of almost all soon to be eligible voters and younger voters. Then we have the NTUC sale which certainly didn't go down well with ordinary sinkies. Now with this Fujian gang dinner, even the boomers don't trust him already.

SmokeBomb

ya for now, he under the radar be MP better. bide his time, produce stellar result in Jalan Kayu first then consider other things- esp now target on his back
5 years term.... Now cannot be minister, doesn't mean forever cannot be leh.

Cabinet reshuffle takes place within the 5 year term. Now target hot... you think 2026, people will remember all these? By then appoint also can lor. Just wait out for around 1 year is ok one leh.

Maihiam

Will be more impressed if he requests PM Wong to start an independent investigation on the Income-Allianz saga, and pomises to step down as NTUC chief if the findings shows any impropriety on his part.

AndreFLo

This NCM is virtually done. The damage from all these leaks cover about all the age groups. My kid's friends group of 20-30 pax all know about his MOE saga, so he incurred the wrath of almost all soon to be eligible voters and younger voters. Then we have the NTUC sale which certainly didn't go down well with ordinary sinkies. Now with this Fujian gang dinner, even the boomers don't trust him already.
That’s what we all think but everytime when GE comes around the outcome is still the same. Daft people still vote for him

havetheveryfun

That’s what we all think but everytime when GE comes around the outcome is still the same. Daft people still vote for him
as the thing unravels, it seems like NCM is just a scapegoat and target board to distract all the attention away from the main team.

Capitalist

I think he really sabo LW with this statement.
It is like telling the residents that he is already spearheaded to be a monitor.
If all of you make MORE NOISE, you will lose me as monitor.

Seriously, if I am LW, I will be damn pissed that he mentioned it.
"You want to play this kind of mind game with me ?"
He is pushing the press to ka jiao LW further over the matter.
I won't be surprised if their respective responses are coordinated.

You think like WP's Raeesah, Yudhishthra Nathan, Loh Peiying, Pritam, etc meh?

Jian19

This is quite damning on LHL's reputation given that he had defended and endorsed the most hated MP in Singapore history who happened to have had "dinner" with a convicted criminal of Singapore's worst money laundering case as well as involved in a string of controversies. Must get all other SME owners who had had meals with NCM to testify his impartiality. Not limited to billionaires only. 🤔

NCM's princeling treatment is not fair to Iswaran? :s13:
Pinky reputation smelly in SG

Only boomers love him to be honest

Jian19

the fujian gang seems to be an internal leak.

if not who else able to get such photos ?
Got photo is one thing, u leak it they sure trace back to u

So must be someone quite high on the table to do it

I doubt pinky will do it since ncm and cht is his pet , GKY will never do such thing

Only one able to pull this off will be lw

Monstruo^

Oh guys, regarding the disrespecting of MOE teachers, Mothersai reported liao and NCM apologised. Lmao.

Dudick

Lol, since when union leaders represent workers to engage towkays behind closed doors, wine and dine?

Overseas u do that, u will be asked to step down immediately alrdy

Oh really? So union leaders cannot attend networking functions? When negotiating with towkays must be done in a townhall manner, cannot close door?

How come the those European countries union leaders who attend networking functions with wine and dine and close doors negotiations with those big boss were not asked to step down huh?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.