Mothership - Ng Chee Meng responds to photo of him & Fujian gang member; also asks PM not to assign him govt role

Tenpai

Honestly I think the leaked photo smells of someone from the inside who released it. The dinner is very low-key and unknown to the public. Only someone within will know about this dinner and even have the photos. And the person picked to leak all these is none other than the loose cannon CY who is in the UK and has nothing to lose. I doubt anybody in the opposition even knows about this dinner.

And LW's offer to NCM for a Cabinet post seems strange, considering NCM is the "worst" winner among all the PAP candidates and won by only a few hundred votes

Philipkee

Wow ask PM not to give him ministry role
Actually that’s what the petition also wanted. That he doesn’t enter cabinet. 😂

wonder if the petition played any role in this that’s why he said to request for no role in govt as opposed to resign

Ryoin82

Don't believe there is really such thing as political suicide in SG. GE2025 has made me double down on this belief.

In fact, I think even if TCJ did not resign, his residents will still vote him in. Jiak mangoes only ma, what's the issue if I can still find you solutions in Parliament?

Hence, I feel the PM can do pretty much whatever he wants, for better or worse, and people will still support the party
NCM chut ‘self-preservation’ stunt to put the onus on LW to name him for Cabinet. If LW does just that, then all campaign talk about trust, transparency will explode in his face, it’s just unwise la…

Yes, he has the ability to bulldoze through but to do that, he sacrifices a lot of goodwill. Sure, people will still vote for PAP despite the transgression, but unnecessary to give people chance to complain. I also think he wants to differentiate himself from his predecessor: be more inclusive (surface or not, dunno la) and knowing the ground sentiments.

BBClone

Denial of relationship

Forgetfulness

Good enough reasons?

We need a COI

klim668

This is quite damning on LHL's reputation given that he had defended and endorsed the most hated MP in Singapore history who happened to have had "dinner" with a convicted criminal of Singapore's worst money laundering case as well as involved in a string of controversies. Must get all other SME owners who had had meals with NCM to testify his impartiality. Not limited to billionaires only. 🤔

NCM's princeling treatment is not fair to Iswaran? :s13:
Pinky is never a fair person, can see he likes to play favorites one...if u observant enough, u will know there are many bootlickers suround him. U see, a boss who shows favoritism will always attract ppl to go carry his balls. Here's a classic example of bootlicking, see how hard the guy was trying to carry his balls...
XeD6nHD.jpg

identity_1991

Hence, I have asked the Prime Minister not to assign me any position in government. PM has agreed to consider this.

Swept under IKEA cabinet carpet
the IKEA carpet so thick until no light can go through sia. so dark so deep

focus1974

Wow ask PM not to give him ministry role
Wa.. this type of speech and scenario .. i thought only see in movies woh.. lol

不是你炒我,是老子不干了。
images

Hope LW got the iron in him and sack him and call by election. give opposition seat also nevermind. then ask him step down from NTUC as chief...

and can PAP IB agree ... at least half of the Jln Kayu residents is like the street they lived in?

hammerhammer

Ministar without portfolio liao! :LOL:

Ala the Lim Boon Heng post. Remain NTUC chief at same time. (y)

Ya I still remember he's called 不管部长😂 best lah. Take minister pay take ntuc SG pay and MP allowance and no need to chap so many things.

toolbox03

Pinky is never a fair person, can see he likes to play favorites one...if u observant enough, u will know there are many bootlickers suround him. U see, a boss who shows favoritism will always attract ppl to go carry his balls. Here's a classic example of bootlicking, see how hard the guy was trying to carry his balls...
XeD6nHD.jpg
Victor lye is a good example :o

Canis Lupus

jin kiang, still take MP salary without being charge of a portfolio or taskforce. :unsure:

testart

Actually that’s what the petition also wanted. That he doesn’t enter cabinet. 😂

wonder if the petition played any role in this that’s why he said to request for no role in govt as opposed to resign
Maybe

NCM must be thinking "Isn't that what you all want?"

hardindex

request for PM Wong not to assign him any govt roles???​

Who are you kidding? if you have any pride at ALL, you should request PM to let CPIB investigate you and surrender your phone and PC....​

Freaking joker this one 🤡 🤡

testart

Wa.. this type of speech and scenario .. i thought only see in movies woh.. lol

不是你炒我,是老子不干了。
images

Hope LW got the iron in him ...

and can PAP IB agree ... at least half of the Jln Kayu residents is like the street they lived in?

Haha

Really like a boss sia

Is not limpeh need you but is you need limpeh

poland_ball

How come he can still be MP for Jalan Kayu? No by-election meh.

By-election no need marital affairs or what then can trigger one mah. With such questionable morals and his past actions done, more than enough to trigger liao.

Walau eh 成何体统
He never resign, why need by-election?

Kiwi8

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.