Oppo Find X8 Series

eddy0505

GMFoK6y.jpeg

:ROFLMAO: and this was photo taken a long time back. now is even more "colourful". and even Sony too. I rmb it was especially common on Xperia 5ii. I've seen cases of LG phones and iPhones with green line too, though seems less common. After all green line is just the result of OLED screen failure. A lot of the older phones don't have good cooling, plus back then exynos and certain snapdragon chips tend to be run quite hot, which isn't good for internal components .Probably why a lot of phones kena from that era. it could be a samsung panel issue too of course since if not wrong it seems like more prone to happen on their display.
Gg sia. I think really hengsuay and probably some manufacturing defect from the start or qc problem. Touch wood so far my phones no issue with green lines, but my 10 year old Dell monitor screen starting to have lines appearing liao.

Alexz_Hong

I've heard some stories for vivo phones having green lines past warranty and yet the SC still replaced them for free. Kudos to them.
not sure about SG, but i've seen in MY's vivo community that they got replacement for free. kudos to them for sure. and also OnePlus india even openly promise FOC replacement, likely cause i think a particular model, 7T i think, was hit really hard and they got tons of complaints. https://www.oneplus.in/rcc/greenlineworryfree

but of course, that's not for Singapore OnePlus? not to mention of course Samsung SG seems like they bo chap also one? haha. Because of how some of these Android brands do things and "take care" of their customers, nowadays i feel like it's easier and more prudent to just recommend regular consumers get iPhone instead if they not set on Android. lol. at least if an issue is widespread enough there is a good chance that apple will have some extended service program to cover that component.

progene

My mum honor x9b also kena green lines. Only 1 year in use, lines qpper one by one.. had it repair for free at service center (during warranty period).

Shutterbox

Agreed, it's also 500 yuan lower than launch price. Probably to compete with vivo x200 ultra.
Buy OPPO/oneplus from China retail/online store, is it need to on phone and activate the phone, then can bring back sg to use, else will kena region lock?

progene

Don't think oppo has any region lock, OnePlus heard have but need the seller to unlock or something'
Buy OPPO/oneplus from China retail/online store, is it need to on phone and activate the phone, then can bring back sg to use, else will kena region lock?

Hmmm. Not that I am aware of for Oppo phone.
How you bought your china phone. In person or ship from there?

trd2970

Almost wanted to ask a friend to get the ultra from china, now having second thoughts after hearing about the green line issues sigh…

progene

Almost wanted to ask a friend to get the ultra from china, now having second thoughts after hearing about the green line issues sigh…
Touch wood. So far I have not seen any flagship Oppo phone having green lines. Only Oppo Find X3 Pro (mil)

But again, so scared. Then how?
Dun get Samsung becos they are more famous of Green lines meh?

One of the bro mentioned, eventually every phone will get it. Yes I somehow agreed, but Its more of a probability. Of cos, some low end phone have higher chance esp those Samsung series. Like S21.

My 2 year Oppo Find X6 Pro still working fine as my spare phone.
In fact none on my phone (Huawei mate 10, Huawei Mate 30Pro, Realme GT Neo 5) kena green lines.
Only phone that I encounter was my mum, Honor X9B and my Mil ( Oppo Find X3 Pro)

eddy0505

Touch wood. So far I have not seen any flagship Oppo phone having green lines. Only Oppo Find X3 Pro (mil)

But again, so scared. Then how?
Dun get Samsung becos they are more famous of Green lines meh?

One of the bro mentioned, eventually every phone will get it. Yes I somehow agreed, but Its more of a probability. Of cos, some low end phone have higher chance esp those Samsung series. Like S21.

My 2 year Oppo Find X6 Pro still working fine as my spare phone.
In fact none on my phone (Huawei mate 10, Huawei Mate 30Pro, Realme GT Neo 5) kena green lines.
Only phone that I encounter was my mum, Honor X9B and my Mil ( Oppo Find X3 Pro)
Correct, I think it's more of qc issues at manufacturing level. Like the lcd connector strip lemon quality from the start.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.