"It all happened a long time ago," Mr Goi told Bloomberg, referring to the gatherings. "Let it drop."

NTB2DO

Sam Goi said he was just giving his 'friends' a dinner treat. I'm more curious to know when ministers like CHT, OYK, NCM became his 'friends'?

Is it before they were appointed ministers, or after they've become minister?

Likewise, did Iswaran become 'friend' with OBS before he became transport minister, or after he became transport minister?

If it were before they becoming office holders. Still not so bad, but if it's after, it makes you wonder, why had they become 'friends'?

Tom Sawyer

Your Pritam has 34.43$ supporting him even though he is a liar.

So no worries. He can lunch with anyone he likes. It's OK! It's OK! 34.43% say so, and it means it's so!
He is determined a "liar" after the court sentenced him as so after COI... Do those ministers and NCM need a COI to determine whether they have followed proper procedures? Or, is everything based on own self check own self? Why Iswaran case was different?

TA20222025

This Sam goi not simple either. Jibby even personally met up with him in sinkieland for dinner last time.

Sell popiah until got so much influence ah?

I don't see the aunty who has been selling popiah near my block becoming so rich all these years. ;)

NTB2DO

Your Pritam has 34.43$ supporting him even though he is a liar.

So no worries. He can lunch with anyone he likes. It's OK! It's OK! 34.43% say so, and it means it's so!
His support is not just 34.43% lah. If you talk about % vote share WP garnered vs % vote share PAP garnered (in wards WP contested in), WP's vote share is actually higher, albeit marginally.

Smarty22

P.King belongs to 福清帮。I read he was close to business associate Salim Group late 林绍良 both are Fu Qin.

reno77

Wah.. Big issue , better investigate this Sam for his China connections

forests_gump

Wah.. Big issue , better investigate this Sam for his China connections
Got benefits is term friends, no benefits is term foreign interference.

Someone claimed "S'pore is America friend" when talking about tarrifs ~ so called rule based system of S'pore

TA20222025

Goi saying:

ZDBhNC5qcGc

Lemonpeach

The 2 ministers said they were invited by mutual friend. Who is this mutual friend?

The mutual friend should explain if he is the host, whether he invited Su, or Su discussed aprior with the mutual friend to position 2 Singapore Ministers at the same dinner to network?

This info should come out in the open.

x1243x

His support is not just 34.43% lah. If you talk about % vote share WP garnered vs % vote share PAP garnered (in wards WP contested in), WP's vote share is actually higher, albeit marginally.
why bother to engage with bad faith ppl?

youcantstopme

now i know why this didnt leak during elections. confirmed swept under carpet say foreign intervention.

WE WILL NOT LET IT GO. limpei is not Lawernce wong. i do not compromise.

SimpliCity2k

Sam Goi said he was just giving his 'friends' a dinner treat. I'm more curious to know when ministers like CHT, OYK, NCM became his 'friends'?

Is it before they were appointed ministers, or after they've become minister?

Likewise, did Iswaran become 'friend' with OBS before he became transport minister, or after he became transport minister?

If it were before they becoming office holders. Still not so bad, but if it's after, it makes you wonder, why had they become 'friends'?

Goi besides a ultra rich bizman... oso a SG appointed non-resident ambassador to Brazil

Aka almost a 官 to other 官s leh~

Try pulling in more for financial hub~?

Okeirkkire

How to let it go? Ex pM set the standard leh....tcj 3 year affair oso must tio leh?we got law de leh....
Cannot anyhow set standard de🤣😅
Must set another standard...problem must be solved asap 🤣😅

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.