Mothership - Ng Chee Meng responds to photo of him & Fujian gang member; also asks PM not to assign him govt role

Mystyque

https://mothership.sg/2025/05/ng-ch...ByR22BiNZnCEjg1QKM_aem_tHOabgXFrU4-q6JM0B3RAQ

News

Ng Chee Meng responds to photo of him & Fujian gang member; also asks PM not to assign him govt role​

A statement.
author profile
Belmont Lay
clock

May 06, 2025, 02:28 PM​

A photo of Ng Chee Meng with Fujian gang member Su Haijin, among others, has been circulating online recently.
Here is his statement regarding it:

Good strategy, lie low after NTUC saga, just relax 5yrs take $16K a month, next GE then go Cabinet after Sinkies goldfish memory forget about what’s under the carpet :o

Teyemittisi

HSK is the ultimate drop the ball.

Imagine your boss already say promote u liao, your whole life work towards this moment.

After that presentation fumble in front of the board… then your competitor promote..

Xia suay!
It was too big a jump for him. Also, he was originally slated as leader beause he was a safe easy going nice guy with other competitors being too hungry and wary of each other.. I don’t think we should ever let this happen again. It is the duty of the cohort to choose the best suit for the job

yperic

Political observers said Ng Chee Meng's request not to be given a government role will not hamper Prime Minister Lawrence Wong's leadership renewal plans. The labour chief said in a statement that he wants to focus on his duties as Jalan Kayu MP and NTUC secretary-general.

Mr Ng also addressed a photo circulating online of him with convicted money launderer, Su Haijin. He joins Health Minister Ong Ye Kung and Transport Minister Chee Hong Tat in clarifying that they do not know Su personally, and had no contact nor dealings with him. Alif Amsyar reports.

Laneige

REN YUAN really not v ky.
so many only he tio aim like that n lots of speculation on him being a leader are not v positive.

ren yuan accumulated up so guess before is hmm ehhh so now is liked this
anynway i think he dont have roles also gd
he only get 52%! but not that i feel JT n CHT r better than him

askxyz

Full time pay, part time job.:p
65% happy with it as long as there are good estate management and every year got many cdc vouchers to take. other countries gov should learn from singapore, how to always win an election :o

yperic

刚为人民行动党赢得惹兰加由单选区的全国职工总会秘书长黄志明表示,已经要求黄循财总理不要分配任何政府职务给他,而总理已同意考虑这个要求。

🔗 完整报道:https://8w.news/4k0ii17

alvincy

Ah meng is 56 and Victor is 63. One side keep saying need to refresh the team, finding 5G, one side keep Ah meng and Victor for 1-2 terms.

Medicated Oil

HSK is the ultimate drop the ball.

Imagine your boss already say promote u liao, your whole life work towards this moment.

After that presentation fumble in front of the board… then your competitor promote..

Xia suay!
Well.....
He is definitely shaking his leg at the moment.

virtualape

Ah meng is 56 and Victor is 63. One side keep saying need to refresh the team, finding 5G, one side keep Ah meng and Victor for 1-2 terms.
Victor should be 1 term consolation prize let him song song for all the years he put in. Unless lhl die die don't let go by next ge and still keep him.

Ncm by right could have been a 3-4 term minister since he started. But he lost 1 term already in the previous ge. This term he auto surrender, think no more chance already.

They can now start to groom the newbies and promote the existing 4g to train potential 5g.

x1243x

REN YUAN really not v ky.
so many only he tio aim like that n lots of speculation on him being a leader are not v positive.

ren yuan accumulated up so guess before is hmm ehhh so now is liked this
anynway i think he dont have roles also gd
he only get 52%! but not that i feel JT n CHT r better than him
and this is just from his political career.. wait until ppl start to talk about his time in the saf

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.