[GLGT]Graduates face bleak future as skill gap widens, vacancies shrink

xcodes

instead ... their parents asked these graduates to vote for you-know-who candidates ... and these silly fellows really go follow ... now tio immediate karma liao ... :s13:

twodragon

BullS.

They just dun want to pay more. More then 60% of the job across the job market can be picked up within 1-3 months.
Agree.

Jiu hu sai degree can take less than $3k ($2.7k I think) in logistics SME. I just ORD last year, diploma get $2.5k they jealous cause my job scope lesser than theirs.

Few months later I change job to MNC, they hear I $3k, they salty because they got more job experience than me but never get $3k. (I went 2 years to NS). My ex-manager hear I $3k also dont bother trying to keep me

oh and btw they are e pass... When I hear they below $3k as jiu hu sai degree, I speechless sia, thats like diploma pay.

xcodes

oh and btw they are e pass... When I hear they below $3k as jiu hu sai degree, I speechless sia, thats like diploma pay.

this is because jhk degree is probably equivalent to our poly level or lower only ... :s13:

twodragon

this is jhk degree is probably equivalent to our poly level or lower only ... :s13:

Seriously I dislike them just like EDMW. Literally whatever the mrclubbie guy say was right.

They say I after NS can get that kind of pay. Pls la, I wasted 2 years. Them? Come in leech SG only. I tell them after cpf $2.5k -> become $2k

They say at least I can buy house, cpf my $$. They still want apply PR to leech CPF system. Say wait 55 y/o can withdraw retire in jiu hu land.

Pls la, nobody ask them come here work, everyday praise Malaysia this good that good but end up still come SG work.

Not to mention their English like cmi also.

Helpall

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/si...-graduates-employers-flag-skills-gap-linkedin

[SINGAPORE] Fresh graduates face a double whammy of fewer job openings and a growing mismatch between vacancies and skills.

Studies conducted by LinkedIn revealed that the labour market has tightened for jobseekers in Singapore, with the number of job postings per applicant falling 8 per cent over the last year to March.

“This means stiffer competition, with more graduates chasing fewer roles today,” said the professional networking site in a report released on Thursday (May 8).

In addition, employers are expecting candidates to be even more qualified, further widening the talent gap in the labour market, LinkedIn found. In a separate survey which polled over 500 human resources (HR) professionals in Singapore, recruiters revealed that half or less than half of job applications met their requirements and preferred qualifications for roles over the past year.

The most prominent hiring roadblock was difficulty in finding candidates with the right soft skills for a role, with 50 per cent of respondents describing it as a top challenge, while 44 per cent indicated that candidates’ lack of technical skills for a role ranked among the largest obstacles.

:s14:
Those singaporeans that voted for this certainly deserved it. And the older ones who werent affected but nevertheless still voted for it really are inhumane

xcodes

Seriously I dislike them just like EDMW. Literally whatever the mrclubbie guy say was right.

They say I after NS can get that kind of pay. Pls la, I wasted 2 years. Them? Come in leech SG only. I tell them after cpf $2.5k -> become $2k

They say at least I can buy house, cpf my $$. They still want apply PR to leech CPF system. Say wait 55 y/o can withdraw retire in jiu hu land.

Pls la, nobody ask them come here work, everyday praise Malaysia this good that good but end up still come SG work.

Not to mention their English like cmi also.

yep ... these jhk just come to leech ... and they somehow treat us like enemy ... probably out of jealousy ... when I was younger and got my first job after NS, got this jhk who was my senior always suan me, said you sinkies this, you sinkies that ... that time I didn't know or understand why as if he hated me for no reason ... but growing older, now I know their pattern and it's not just this senior only ... like what you mentioned, no one ask them to come here to work ... :s13:

JonWeak

All school ish good school. Sure easy to get job de

laksamaihum

The most lucrative route would be to make as many babies as possible, then all apply for BTO, confirm huat until siao

Every 5-10 years flip can earn 10x more than their annual income so study hard for what? The system allows it and even encourages it so milk gao gao until it crashes one day

Some may call this unethical, but 65% support this view mah

SecretAgent

Wah seh!
Just erections only...

Why don't post this figure before erections?

elimmel

All these no talent, talent gap, no skills blah blah …. But I keep seeing SG universities high up in global rankings leh…. So TSL, what’s the mystery here?

Newtype_com

65.57%

Majority having a good time. Resale HDB, COE all record high

Cannot find jobs is end user problem

Beh kan

nachtsid.er

go regional, your skills are in demand.
dun be like the sour jobless bbfas here complaining all day

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.