“Karma Has Arrived”: Addy Lee To Expose “Real Story” Of Quan Yifeng & Daughter Eleanor Lee

sickoflife

So the audio is edited to make it sound like she insult people.. no wonder hear the audio clip the last 2 keywords SB super soft... does not even feel like belong in the same sentence...
Ok I just heard it. Sounds authentic to me. I will be very surprised if it’s faked or joined together from other clips

Cyber_Ghost

So the audio is edited to make it sound like she insult people.. no wonder hear the audio clip the last 2 keywords SB super soft... does not even feel like belong in the same sentence...
if the audio is fake, why she don't sue them until pants drop?

BlackWing1977

if the audio is fake, why she don't sue them until pants drop?
I think the company will lar if it is confirmed fake.. but at the rate the video is going viral.. if it is indeed fake.. it has to end with the person who fake it being arrested then the police announce it... or else.. people will just keep talking about it.. but seeing how the studio that film her most recent series is so kan chiong to remove her name. It might not be as fake as claimed by her though.

BlackWing1977

Ok I just heard it. Sounds authentic to me. I will be very surprised if it’s faked or joined together from other clips
Some version that I heard is super clear but the earliest version I heard the last 2 words like sibei soft.. maybe they mute it to prevent getting banned or removed...

Linguist

Can give him citizenship for sinkie pwn sinkie
He never convert?
EL is sinkie or china citizen?

She loves China but never renounce sinkie pick up China citizenship? She's adult now leh not like she got to follow her mum’s decision like when she was kid/teenager...

https://www.straitstimes.com/life/e...king-derogatory-comments-about-chinese-people
why he bankupt
read his other post, he invested in michelle chia's investment firm. But can't get money back
He got bankrupt meh?
Thought is he sold his salon business and now is in Thailand breeding rabbits?

Michelle Chia started investment firm?

johnsonheng

I think the company will lar if it is confirmed fake.. but at the rate the video is going viral.. if it is indeed fake.. it has to end with the person who fake it being arrested then the police announce it... or else.. people will just keep talking about it.. but seeing how the studio that film her most recent series is so kan chiong to remove her name. It might not be as fake as claimed by her though.
It must have to be leak and they internal check with her and she admit. So after new release. Production house cancel her.

sickoflife

Some version that I heard is super clear but the earliest version I heard the last 2 words like sibei soft.. maybe they mute it to prevent getting banned or removed...
This kind of audio clip is super difficult to mix and match. Even professionals will need hundreds of hours of raw data to generate a short clip that sounds real.

davidtkl76

Saw him in a show before many years ago. He was arrogant and cocky towards many show participants.

uselessbum

Personally, I think it is real given the circumstances. Remember, this is China we are talking about. Their online censorship is the most tok gong in the world. Bad things they can very easily bury if the gahment wants it to be buried. Like scandals/rumours regarding officials.

Given the lack of censorship of online discussions in China about the matter, I think it is possible that the China authorities have already looked into the matter and determined it to be credible. So they are more than happy to let China netizens roast her online for it. I also don't think they would have passed down instruction for so many China media companies, including state ones, to remove promotional materials relating to her unless they were quite certain. Otherwise, later on they will look silly if it turns out to be false.

Even the state media published a piece that seems to 讽刺 her.

https://news.bjd.com.cn/2025/05/10/11159562.shtml

So regardless of what the netizens think, it seems like the China govt has already made up its mind.

:(

Sen Sen

tom-holland.gif

Cyber_Ghost

Not sure why you keep going down this rabbit hole. Even Eleanor Lee also never claim this. They are saying that the voice is real, just that it’s clipped from different conversations
you posted the most reasonable answer.

possible someone 断章取义 but she did actually say that in different conversations.

hardindex

2.82 UYZ:/ p@Q.XM 05/05 55家官媒下场围堵李凯馨!“辱华录音“牵出《赴山海》选角真相 55家官媒下场围堵# 李凯馨 !“辱华录音” 牵出《# 赴山海 》选角真相,背后撑腰的到底是谁?# 成毅 https://v.douyin.com/sHF-4XO05SA/ 复制此链接,打开Dou音搜索,直接观看视频!

Tiong still digging, claim addy lee give her a house when she was 16 and she change surname?

yperic

今晚上9点钟addy lee Facebook page live 直播告䜣大家什么叫报应. 我们在4年前在我家直播时现场直播开播直接对我很不尊重的,两母女直接和我反脸,老毌就放下那些可怕的话, 女儿一句话也没有讲就走了, 几天后就去认另个人, 你的经理人来信息叫我不要火上浇油,这句话是在暗示什么? 你有做过的事就敢做敢当, 这是报应吗? 从小有份养你只要你向我开口保证有, 14岁生日还来我家改姓现在讲不是,老母讲姓李的人多的是, 那可能跟我这人, 你老母房子卖掉就搬Mothership早报Kopitiam报The Straits Timesi8DaysShin Min Daily News 新明日报News 新明日报ws 新明日报

The celebrity hairstylist has shared in a post that his now-estranged goddaughter Eleanor has not contacted him since he fell out with Yifeng four years ago.

addy_lee_eleanor_lee_reveal.jpg

Just when we thought local actress Eleanor Lee’s leaked voice clip scandal couldn’t get messier, the star’s godfather, celebrity hairstylist-turned-rabbit breeder Addy Lee, has said he will reveal the "real story" of Eleanor and her mum, Mediacorp host Quan Yifeng.

Last week, several media outlets reported that Eleanor, 26, had been removed from Chinese drama Go to the Mountains and Sea after an alleged voice recording of the actress insulting mainland Chinese and calling them “fools” was leaked.

Eleanor later released a statement denying having said those words and that she was shocked to hear the recording.

“I was born in China and returned to China again at the age of 16. Now at 26, I have spent nearly half of my life here. During this time, I’ve received many opportunities and support, allowing me to shine in a career I love. I have nothing but love and deep gratitude for this land. My stance on anything concerning China has never and will never waver,” she wrote on Weibo and Instagram.

However, Addy is not convinced.

And he will expose the truth about the mother-daughter pair in a live stream at 9pm tonight (May 13).

"Karma has finally arrived. You really need to believe in karma — when the time is right, it will come,” wrote Addy on Facebook.

He said he taught Eleanor to be a good person and handle things properly since she was a child.

He also claimed that when Yifeng scolded him during a live stream, it led to them falling out (though Yifeng claimed otherwise) and Eleanor turned her back on him and has not made any contact in the past four years.

“Are these celebrities really just as her daughter said — people who love money but don't value relationships?” he asked.

“Have you forgotten who brought you into China? Who helped you land the Apple commercial? You must have been over 21 then, right? I invested in you from a young age without ever asking for anything in return. I paid for your tuition, your overseas trips. It's been four years. I’ve never regretted meeting your family, but now I finally understand what karma really means.”

Addy also posted screenshots of DMs from someone claiming to be from Eleanor’s talent agency. The person said the recording was maliciously edited and fabricated by a former assistant.

The person added that the company is working to resolve negative public opinion and urged him not to add fuel to fire.
"If this girl truly didn’t do anything, then she has nothing to fear. But I personally witness karma coming for her — this is real," he retorted.

The trio on Mediacorp cooking show Yi Fong and Eleanor's Kitchen.
Photos: Addy Lee Facebook, Quan Yifeng/Instagram, Mediacorp

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.