Why some like to put their car key on the table to show to others?

Dividends

It's uncomfortable to keep the car keys in your pocket, I usually take out everything, wallet, keys, phone. But these days, I've started bringing a cross body pouch to put my belongings.

lampano

its just like some put wallet/hp on table while to eat.
dont think too much, nothing much bout ego, but if one has low esteem cant be help

Dinoboyboy

If i can afford a car, i will also do the same. Car is not cheap and the ones who own them have to be respected… :frown:

BehKan_Hippo

Hao lian to people he can afford expensive liability.
Ppl arm chio. The amt of money can buy more food and joy.

singed

Otherwise, how people know what brand of car they drive? Actually the car keys tend to be long and uncomfortable in the pants. The keyless fobs are much easier. I no longer put the car keys on the table.

aH17pj4.jpg

Maybe he wasn't trying to show off, just find the key too big poking his pocket. I dun think bad of others unless they prove it.

Buddhists must have compassion, else difficult to practice buddhism.

Bs lah .

I been driving for 25 years.
2 set of car keys with charms + another key poach with 4 keys

I never put them on tables.

Devoan

I think if TS is so easily triggered by others putting their car key on table, he most likely is going to be triggered by me saying this too

DulanMax

I already overpaid for my COE, let me have my cheap thrills can?

:(

GreatPumpkin

Sibeh sian. My car no need physical key.

To show off i need to unlock my phone and on the app. :(

yokine3a

Most car keys now are digital no keys.
Unless is van or lorry
Ok, the last time I sat in my colleague car was 3y ago, he was still using normal key to start engine.

Actually I really couldn't be bothered with all this, as mentioned earlier, is none of my biz.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.