recently my eyes seem to see flashes occasionally

cosmothecat

Bro - if retinal detachment is A&E liao. U still wanna wait for appointment from SNEC. This kind of money need to spend one. Go see private la.
Private hospital A&E is very expensive

my kid went private hospital A&E, the doctor check check, write referral letter, gave 10 pills of Panadol … total bill S$1,100

kuti-kuti

Ok, seriously... What u mean see flashes?

U mean like suddenly totally blindness with bright white lights?

s-ghost

U need to see eye specialist. They will dilate your eyes to check your retina. A&E has eye specialists.
private eye clinic in the neighbourhood also can?

contemplating which one not so expensive :crazy:

psyger-zero

like those light flicker kind of flash, and it only happens when i on the lights, so not sure is it the light flicker or the my eyes have problem

how ah?
u are seeing the light,gonna reincarnate soon,gxgx!!🎉🍾

s-ghost

Ok, seriously... What u mean see flashes?

U mean like suddenly totally blindness with bright white lights?
you know how sometimes those light tubes going to spoil it will flicker?

that's what i am seeing, this week 3-4 times liao, and only at night when the light is on

Level42

I kena before. At the corner of one eye. This happened to me after taking a branded Omega 3 supplement for 1-2 months. I stopped the supplement immediately then went to SNEC via polyclinic route. Everything was fine with my eyes. I no longer have the flashes. Can’t remember when it stopped but took a while. Moral of this story - supplement 不要乱乱吃。

cosmothecat

private eye clinic in the neighbourhood also can?

contemplating which one not so expensive :crazy:
No such thing as cheap

eye specialist non emergency normal appointment for eye check up = S$850

I not joking you

prepare SGD $3k at least

s-ghost

I kena before. At the corner of one eye. This happened to me after taking a branded Omega 3 supplement for 1-2 months. I stopped the supplement immediately then went to SNEC via polyclinic route. Everything was fine with my eyes. I no longer have the flashes. Can’t remember when it stopped but took a while. Moral of this story - supplement 不要乱乱吃。
the thing is hor, mine is not corner of the eyes but the entire eye, machiam a blink

tmkedmw

Are u diabetic?

Do u have onset of seeing floaters recently?

Do u have loss of peripheral vision?

coyote

like those light flicker kind of flash, and it only happens when i on the lights, so not sure is it the light flicker or the my eyes have problem

how ah?

飞蚊症 or 青光眼?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.