ZacharyA
no choice. i cannot pass the checks after that.
plus my blood is useless to them. can only use the platelets. extra process, extra cost.
You and Ian Fang same same?
no choice. i cannot pass the checks after that.
plus my blood is useless to them. can only use the platelets. extra process, extra cost.
4 times in a year got shirt I think, but do full blood almost impossible to get lol
No sandwich or tauhuey.
There only crackers and packet or canned drinks.
Ya I rmbr the HSA coupon for food and dessert. But after westgate open, I didn't go HSA liao as westgate nearer. Then over there is free and easy refreshments
You time one year following year only 3 times. So it's really not something that you can aim forMust time it, but I not gian the shirt la.
I like the squeezee ball though, collecting the different category.
You time one year following year only 3 times. So it's really not something that you can aim for
Start hydrating the night before more effective.Once I enter, immediately take 1 can and down it....
Because my first donation I had pale lips, didn't pass out, but felt dehydrated and a bit warm
Start hydrating the night before more effective.
I used to donate once every quarter, and I did so consistently for four consecutive quarters. Then, when the new year came around, which would have been my fifth consecutive quarter, the staff there told me that I'm supposed to rest for one quarter after donating for four quarters in a row. I was like, "Got such a rule meh?" they still let me donate then.Every 3 months once right?
1 Jan, 1 Apr, 1 July, 1 Oct.
Repeat.
How to be so consistent? I had a surgery late last year so I haven't donated in Q1. Will donate this month, then maybe August National Day again, then maybe year-end Nov / Dec again.
I'm a common blood type. O+
Usually the station likely to fail is the iron levelStart hydrating the night before more effective.
WHAT IF your blood is to save someone who will eventually kill u some way or the otherI used to donate once every quarter, and I did so consistently for four consecutive quarters. Then, when the new year came around, which would have been my fifth consecutive quarter, the staff there told me that I'm supposed to rest for one quarter after donating for four quarters in a row. I was like, "Got such a rule meh?" they still let me donate then.
From that point on, I stopped donating every quarter. Now I just go by my mood.

You and Ian Fang same same?
For males is minimum 13.0mg/l"too much iron in your blood"
lol i dont ask for specific person one but i remember her.There was once (2nd time) I got tipsy (I actually mean dissy).
This time it was poke by an inexperienced nurse, during the drawing of blood, cannot reach full capacity and lack 20% or so, then the male nurse keep poking and going deeper or slanting it.
I really break out cold sweat and they tilted the entire chair backwards for blood to flow back to my big head and gave me some drinks.
That's why need the pro one.
I normally go for the Myanmar senior nurse at Westgate. I think is Nyi Nyi
true. esp after they increased the criteria.Usually the station likely to fail is the iron level
Now you can also choose to donate ur blood for research purpose. Only if you agree. They will draw 4 test tubes of blood before the actual 450cc donation
THEY PROBABLY have to kill me for my bloodNow you can also choose to donate ur blood for research purpose. Only if you agree. They will draw 4 test tubes of blood before the actual 450cc donation
2 test tube edy cannot squish outMozzies will be wasting time on youTHEY PROBABLY have to kill me for my blood2 test tube edy cannot squish out
Most standard cities (and mainly capitals) should be fine.i dun think my blood is worth researching.. u gonna just see fats and yeast breakdowns.
i just went to see the eligibility criteria on HSA site. Seems like theres a lot of changes and leeways now.
Previously, i stopped cos i was travelling around SEA and South Asia. And they were like saying I have to wait for 3 months after the trip before i can donate. But i was travelling every month!
hmmm, I would also go for the option you went for
aside from height, I was physically behind my peers until 10, especially in terms of 'social' development, (lack of) appetite and related physical development... but something changed soon after and ever since, I have always been above recommended BMI and eat like a beast nowadays lol