30s-50s chitchat club

ZacharyA

When I was younger..... I... Actually didn't do much cuz too chicken to be adventurous.... :s34:

Now older... Best I can do is overcompensate by being childish and annoying... :s34:

Younger like to heisho heisho more,

Old already only like to drink tea

ZacharyA

Yes I rmbr. Also the ice skating and popular

I prefer the old skool Big Bookshop at Clementi Polyclinic there even though it's not furnished as nicely as Popular bookstore.

Btw, Popular was underneath Jurong MRT connect to behind take IMM shuttle bus, side got the CD shop.

JEC got Popular meh? I thought cinema ground floor and arcade 2nd floor

Lss

Which is the best Brompton clone? Taobao also selling a lot of foldies
this i not sure le. but tiagong liaoge not bad.

personally i prefer vello's folding design but cannot stomach the price.

ZacharyA

Ish can go taiwan and order tea delivery... :s34:

Speaking of tea. I recently bought a BBT from Koi after dining at NEX, I ordered the standard no frills 珍珠奶茶.

End up I didn't like it, even at 100% sugar level. I don't find it nice.

Disclaimer, I don't buy bbt from Koi that often and even if I do I normally get the guava plum green tea which I think is very nice.

I normally get from AT Tea.

I find the Sky Bubble Tea @ Bishan North Shopping Mall is nicer than Koi $4 Bbt

ZacharyA

this i not sure le. but tiagong liaoge not bad.

personally i prefer vello's folding design but cannot stomach the price.

liaoge, the brand sounds a bit not smooth leh.

later buy already liao zuay.

ZacharyA

I currently have a Java Fit foldable bike that was upgraded prior to C19. But looking to get another 2nd hand foldie for my wife to go cycling with me in the nearby PCN

Lss

liaoge, the brand sounds a bit not smooth leh.

later buy already liao zuay.
essentially is oem but he says is build according to his specs and requirements. might end up being better buck for dollar due to the way he operations.

harbinger255

Speaking of tea. I recently bought a BBT from Koi after dining at NEX, I ordered the standard no frills 珍珠奶茶.

Disclaimer, I don't buy bbt from Koi that often and even if I do I normally get the guava plum green tea which I think is very nice.

Generally not a huge fan of milk tea.... buy bbt also to keep wifey company by easing her guilt.... :s13:

But given what's around... Koi is something I avoid in general... wanpo tea at nex isn't bad... it's at B2 next to breadtalk... tenren at chinatown complex is quite good too... old brand from tw who takes their tea seriously... sadly sinkie don't really appreciate... My usual cuppa tea is 0% sugar without milk type... :s13:

SongManKranji

Generally not a huge fan of milk tea.... buy bbt also to keep wifey company by easing her guilt....
laugh.gif

But given what's around... Koi is something I avoid in general... wanpo tea at nex isn't bad... it's at B2 next to breadtalk... tenren at chinatown complex is quite good too... old brand from tw who takes their tea seriously... sadly sinkie don't really appreciate... My usual cuppa tea is 0% sugar without milk type...
laugh.gif
How about SA Chen dah

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

lemonzil

Bishan north there’s this the daily cup, the coffee there naize.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.