What do you regret spending money on?

IAmChiobu12M

If it says “Made in China”, it was made in China. 🤣 If it says “Made in Italy”, it was made in China.

My biggest waste of money was my bachelor’s. I refuse to pay for another degree.

🤷🏻‍♂️ Collecting watches made me much more money than getting my degree.
I checked around and I think is real but this bag is been more than 20 years already. Idk why I so siao within 5 mins swipe card and deal. The person keep rush me then I just ok.

ferraghini

I checked around and I think is real but this bag is been more than 20 years already. Idk why I so siao within 5 mins swipe card and deal. The person keep rush me then I just ok.
Was that person the salesgirl? You fell for the oldest trick in the book. 😕 Never rush a purchase, especially an expensive one, especially because the seller is pushing you.

IAmChiobu12M

Was that person the salesgirl? You fell for the oldest trick in the book. 😕 Never rush a purchase, especially an expensive one, especially because the seller is pushing you.
Yes all the tiong there snatching like free. The sale guy also tiong.

XiaoChilli

Technology stuffs:
1) Used to buy this smartwatch from kickstarter called Pebble. Eventually it closed down. Wasted money sia.
2) iPad Mini - Cant rem which model liao. But very slow as compared to normal ipad. So I rarely used. Should have gone with the regular ipad instead.
Close down but you still got the benefits of using that smartwatch ma.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
should be discs of any kind then
CDs/DVDs/BRs

can say like almost every weekend will go downtown to browse titles
see if there are new releases etc

not always ending up buying any but at least 2x minimum per month will have purchases :s22:

Medicated Oil

The shirt got turn colour after many years?
If not still can treat as collections lol
Yes, the white turned yellow.
Did not treat it as collection.
Bought it cos it was the craze at that time and it was also the 1st first times that I am overseas after my studies.

coyote

Buyer's remorse

Spent $600+ on Wii console and couple of games, on the premise that I can play tennis at home to give myself some exercise and being healthier... In the end, played it for less than 10 times(literally probably just 5-6 times) and it was left collecting dusts... Many years later, I found it among my heaps of gadgets and it no longer powers up, continue to stay in the storeroom for another few many years, till eventually my brother sent it to the garang guni...

XiaoChilli

For me I kip buying jewellery

Anything that is not stainless steel/surgical steel/ gold or white gold. They do tarnish.

Imagine buying 925 sterling silver jewellery after few years turn black already cant even bear to see can throw away no matter its branded or not...

Knowing this, yet I still continue buying as they look nice when on display......

Spike

Me cheap, booked air tickets on Kiwi.com and ended up losing $2K cos the ******* Vietnamese airline changed timing last minute and they didn't give refunds. :(

XiaoChilli

Me cheap, booked air tickets on Kiwi.com and ended up losing $2K cos the ******* Vietnamese airline changed timing last minute and they didn't give refunds. :(
Can dun refund de meh?
Must boycott this kiwi and vietnamese airline

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.