Those taps and shower mixers that comes with BTO can use or not?

hachi

grobe or rubine is what brand? machiam like lelong brands?
My bad, Grohe. They both chapalang brands? Thats why I say COL dont affect everyone... No Toto,kohler and etc no count. Mixer no 1k no count, bowl no $700 and above no count? Right?

hachi

i think need to save money. like that throw is wastage. all from cpf deducted then throw away.
Just now jogging saw come throw away bowls, will go and take their flashing mechanism for spares.

jericho75

My bad, Grohe. They both chapalang brands? Thats why I say COL dont affect everyone... No Toto,kohler and etc no count. Mixer no 1k no count, bowl no $700 and above no count? Right?

grohe also consider expensive brand lor.

testerjp

You want to buy what first.

Mixer or tap is all about the same one. No need to buy so good, showy is good enough.

Don buy one piece toilet bowl, buy the normal, it is higher and the button easier to press.

American standard toilet bowl cheap and good. Get the tornado vortex, signature is the top range.i recommend more than toto.

jericho75

You want to buy what first.

Mixer or tap is all about the same one. No need to buy so good, showy is good enough.

Don buy one piece toilet bowl, buy the normal, it is higher and the button easier to press.

American standard toilet bowl cheap and good. Get the tornado vortex, signature is the top range.i recommend more than toto.

moi thought showy is those neighbour lelong shops sell one? then ppl all replace with one piece toilet bowl.

testerjp

moi thought showy is those neighbour lelong shops sell one? then ppl all replace with one piece toilet bowl.
One piece toilet is shorter. It's harder to press the button as the toilet covers block the way, less convenient. Those toilet stains can be vsnquished with bleach every few years.

Showy has decent quality. The build quality and mechanism are okay
I deal with heavy boiler, dealt with alot of reno and knows what to look out. Grohe and European brands only have mixer, no single temperature. They cost 4x more but won't last 20 pct longer. The gasket will equally fail, stains will still stick.

The shower holder, for euro brands like grohe, most have different fixed length. Those showy one is height adjustable meaning you less likely need to drill holes in the future. And showy have more satin brushed metal option. Sellery by nippon is on the other hand quite lousy.

Tap, is not easy to find brush metal which could hide stains so just take chrome. Get those with the lever and not flat handles but round, so the water won't stick on the handle.

Toilet door get bifold, slide and fold are flimsy and cheap like fug. Go to the manufacturer directly. Got damn good ones hidden inside ulu imdustrial parks

Tiles better choose wisely, very tricky to choose one. The vinyl given by hdb is okay, very expensive if you buy from outside. But you can get better quality vinyl call spc if which is made of stone.

jericho75

One piece toilet is shorter. It's harder to press the button as the toilet covers block the way, less convenient. Those toilet stains can be vsnquished with bleach every few years.

Showy has decent quality. The build quality and mechanism are okay
I deal with heavy boiler, dealt with alot of reno and knows what to look out. Grohe and European brands only have mixer, no single temperature. They cost 4x more but won't last 20 pct longer. The gasket will equally fail, stains will still stick.

The shower holder, for euro brands like grohe, most have different fixed length. Those showy one is height adjustable meaning you less likely need to drill holes in the future. And showy have more satin brushed metal option. Sellery by nippon is on the other hand quite lousy.

Tap, is not easy to find brush metal which could hide stains so just take chrome. Get those with the lever and not flat handles but round, so the water won't stick on the handle.

Toilet door get bifold, slide and fold are flimsy and cheap like fug. Go to the manufacturer directly. Got damn good ones hidden inside ulu imdustrial parks

Tiles better choose wisely, very tricky to choose one. The vinyl given by hdb is okay, very expensive if you buy from outside. But you can get better quality vinyl call spc if which is made of stone.

i think hdb by defaults gives standard 2 piece toilet bowl.

taps and shower usually is johnson suisse or american standards depends on projects.

toilet doors by default give bifold laminated doors. not those plastic and aluminium folded doors.

floor they gave vinyl for the whole places except kichen and toilet and store.

but i dun get to choose. all default inside one. only only to decide which one u buay song wanna change only.

106gunner

Depend on individual

Ever seen owner remove the brand new existing toilet bowl and basin throw away and install the basin and toilet bowl where they bought

Chiu rich so no problem, wanna install gold toilet bowl and tap also can 🤣

randyap

Or just remove and replace them with TOTO one? But some of them giving stuffs like Amercian standard should be ok for normal use until up lorry then replace?

Else all throw away is really wastage like money throwing away?
Toto mixer different?

jericho75

Depend on individual

Ever seen owner remove the brand new existing toilet bowl and basin throw away and install the basin and toilet bowl where they bought

Chiu rich so no problem, wanna install gold toilet bowl and tap also can 🤣

this sounds like nkf golden taps.

testerjp

i think hdb by defaults gives standard 2 piece toilet bowl.

taps and shower usually is johnson suisse or american standards depends on projects.

toilet doors by default give bifold laminated doors. not those plastic and aluminium folded doors.

floor they gave vinyl for the whole places except kichen and toilet and store.

but i dun get to choose. all default inside one. only only to decide which one u buay song wanna change only.
Take two piece good, if u wanna do tiles, better spend a bit and do now.
Toilet bowl can be easily replaced at anytime.

Hacking is ******* dirty and messy, those wanna whack one better do immediately.

When you decided to do in the future, resale renovation will be a lot more expensive than BTO.

But tiles is also not say forever, if one day pop, you can't just cement and put back, the height will be different.

Porcelain is about $3+ psf excluding labour.
Tiles that are very non-slip are hard to mop.

Toilet doors are not expensive, i think 600 to 700 can get already.
Remove all the frame make it as wide as possible for future wheel chair access.
Get those aluminium frame with full glass panels. The weight will actually give it more stability.
Glass is easy to clean and good for the kitchen toilet.

Use your intented budget for those atas Grohe, Hansgrohe and spend on these more practical. Showy is really 80-90% Grohe already.

I also don't recommend conceal your toilet pipes. If leak, is almost hack the toilet one.
It will be a total nightmare.
Those with both hot and cold even more jialat, the contraction and expansion of metal may move the connections.

I only have 1 or 2 trusted ID.
Otherwise I bao everything., waste alot of time and really alot of work but quality of course is better and save about 20-30%.

Paint job, better don't save the money, get Nippon professional team, should be the last step.
Those carousell is cannot make it and make it even more problematic in the future.
4 days job can cut to become 4 hours job, really is anyhow.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.