I grew up without Aircon , just fan

tokong

Now half leg in coffin ,simply can't do without Aircon. How the rest without Aircon tahan the heat

You so old still strawberry ah. Go see hawker stalls, people are still carrying on with their lives. My parents in their 80s still help out for 4 to 6 hours at friend's stalls and a huoguo eatery.

guile

still no aircon after 45 years on earth....just sleep with fan.

tokong

Pakcik grew up without aircon too. All the way until the age of 42. In fact, the only place with aircon was the workplace, malls, public spaces etc (never went on any staycation or holidays overseas so no idea about those either). When Pakcik first installed aircon...it was such a relief, together with a nice tilam (mattress). Prior to that, all Pakcik had was a thin piece of mattress (those $100 type), a desk fan placed on a chair (and later a standing fan). Since getting the aircon, Pakcik has gotten soft....as the quality of rest without the aircon is not as good as with the aircon - due to weight of Pakcik, age of Pakcik, the higher temps in the flat Pakcik is staying (west sun) .....and the lack of breeze.

Aircon is a small but important comfort for Pakcik so Pakcik hopes it doesn't break down. To save on operational costs, Pakcik turns it to 27degC + fan at low speed. It appears to have an effect on Pakcik's monthly electricity consumption.
hahaha....nice writing. u so fat meh? by the way don't do the 27 degree too often, the reason is that the refrigeration is not working as it should, so after 2 years you will find that it will behave weirdly. I was doing what you are doing and i had to change some parts in the compressor, damage about 500 bucks. sometimes set to 26, sometimes 25, then sometimes 27, your aircon will last longer.

Sumimasen

I can't slp in AC room will catch cold next morning. If go overseas, in hotel will turn to 27, 28 Deg.

focus1974

Now half leg in coffin ,simply can't do without Aircon. How the rest without Aircon tahan the heat

ya... in singapore, the summer months need to on aircon whole day.
i've been doing that ..living room from morning till night..
then bedtime... the bedrooms time to turn on aircon. and must on aircon 1 hour before you go into bedroom.

pohw0008

Ok with or without aircon most of the days.. if on aircon sometimes will wake up middle of the night to cover blanket on the legs 😂

JonWeak

I have aircon but I sleep with my portable fan as I always sneeze in morning

KPO_SAHM

Tell your friend go check his phone see got any guy nekkid photo or not...

He doesn have affair. Anyway that man is lousy husband and doesn deserve to be married. He married my friend cause he wants someone to take care of him when old

KPO_SAHM

The son can already see that the family is incomplete. Tell your friend not to waste her years away.

Ya son knows . Parents do not even talk . Hubby doesn even wan to look after kid . I told friend when son is older , son would be closer to her

psyger-zero

i grew up without aircon,now is in a fix,cos too hot without,but my nose allergic to aircon wind. 🙁

UptheToon

Last time heat and now it's different. Now all forests no more and hdb everywhere packed like sardine. The urban heat is becoming unbearable.

ewng

He doesn have affair. Anyway that man is lousy husband and doesn deserve to be married. He married my friend cause he wants someone to take care of him when old
Then why your friend so despo sia...??

TA20222025

My friend hubby would not allowed my friend to use aircon at all. But he himself turns on aircon till morning. By the way he said he is a light sleeper never allowed wife to sleep with him

Your friend has a bigger problem than no AC. Is her marriage even ok? 😂

erwinrommel

I onyl have air con installed in my room at 18... but i still didnt use.

Even until today, i only switch it on a few hours before sleep. I will switch it off just before sleep.

coyote

When I was a teenager, I used to sleep on the floor outside my parents' bedroom door to enjoy some aircon on especially hot days.. theirs was the only room with Aircon. Only my youngest sister get to sleep inside their room. :o

Did you hear weird noises from their room in the nights? Like breathing hard as if short of air?

KPO_SAHM

Your friend has a bigger problem than no AC. Is her marriage even ok? 😂
She already said she would not divorce as son is young. She wants to give her son a complete family even she has no saving n needs to work PT for her own living expenses, medical n insurance as her spouse not giving her a cent.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.