'Humanity is dead': Man rants after nobody offers seat to pregnant woman on train

Rainstrike

Hi. Last time I got a case of severe foot rot on both feet (the condition was called Bullous Tenia Pedis). Damn pain. I took a train back after seeing my specialist because I got no money to take grab. I sat on the reserve seat because my leg was wrapped up like a ba zhang. A pregnant woman came and hint hint me to give up the seat to her. I didn't :D

whatheheck

Nowadays men as weak as female liao
I asked one elderly auntie to sit on the empty seat but she don’t want
I chiong to the area to ask her come n she said she don’t want
N before that she was like turning n looking for a seat like that but those near her got guys sitting already
Even the corner ones
Male Foreigners n workers r also sitting down
Nowadays they hold higher % than local man ?

some prefer seats near the doors they are alighting because it's easier for them to hold to the poles. some maybe 1-2 stops so they think it's alright so end up rejecting bah . can't please everyone also.

ramlee

we are told people are coming to steal our lunch and now this unker sexpect us to be gracious? :(

阿叔,你有病吖? :(

Chunchunmaru

internet_white_knight_colored_4350.jpg

Don't bother white knighting on behalf of the pregnant woman.

She has a fully functioning brain and a mouth to ask herself.

If she doesn't want to, we step in on her behalf, it gets ugly, is anyone going to pat us on the back and say great job?

I like to compare all these cases of strangers stepping in to help, with that case of the 5 men who got into trouble apprehending a criminal. Fella passed away, all 5 got into trouble with the law.

Keep your head down and mind our own business unless another person's life is in danger, and doing nothing to stop it will effectively ensure their imminent demise.

semiret

If it happens I saw pregnant lady in front of me I'll always offer my seat to her. But this morning 1 Malay young lady around 20yrs offer her seat to me. Initially I wanted to reject her offer but saw a few people looks at her. If I rejects her offer she will be quite embarrassed. Because I myself also encountered number of times when offer seat to someone but that person rejected the offer. Anyway wish that young lady have a Great Day.

stingray1211

The man can ji ji wai wai so much on stomp
Why not at that moment he was there he go ask one of them to give up the seat to the pregnant lady?
He notice it but he didn't help the pregnant lady get a seat by asking one of the sitting passenger
So he is as bad as those sitting down not giving up seat one.
No difference actually

keyboard warriors as usual..see something not happy , go online and complain expecting others to do something. but ownself just want to hide and type..

but got to becareful, many people look pregnant but just bui bui one..

Anghtj

I have knee problems so I always try to find a seat for myself. If I am seated, I won’t give up my seat for old people or pregnant women because I need the seat more than anyone else. If I have no seat then I have to stand and nobody will offer me a seat anyway.

Philipkee

Keyboard warrior kpkb so much but never do anything to help also. Virtue signal got what use?
Can get 5 minutes of fame by being quoted on social media networks and maybe even likes on Facebook posts

Apparently these are very important also

Apparatus

Then why the someone who needs to have the seat more not open her mouth? Is she sitting there like a god and expects others to help? People cannot read your mind and rea your heart hor

Man don't kpkb. If he wants then go and change the world lah

paperplane1943

i ever gave up seat but the woman say she is not pregnant

my face turned red immediately, sibeh paiseh, dunno where to hide sia..

osirisx

The man can ji ji wai wai so much on stomp

Why not at that moment he was there he go ask one of them to give up the seat to the pregnant lady?

He notice it but he didn't help the pregnant lady get a seat by asking one of the sitting passenger

So he is as bad as those sitting down not giving up seat one.

No difference actually
Actually I ever encountered one such case during morning commute where a man shouted and scolded a young man calling him blind for not giving his seat to a pregnant lady.

dambio

I don believe in that. Cause I had 3 pregnancies n at least 40 terms. Took public transport at all times. Usually people would offer seats. If they don just approach n ask politely, I am sure someone would be kind to offer the seat. People after long day of work also feel fatigue and deserve seat too. Go to Japanese U would feel that no one would help n offer seats lor
Different ppl saw n experienced different scenarios

ghregular

if u see once twice thrice or the tenth time, its disheartening
its because u didnt confront it to chg it.
but wait a sec, if u do confront, what cld be the result?
u encounter a new set of disheartenment and another set of societal behaviour,
but u & others left it alone, letting such inconsideration persists!
problem is u can teach one you cant teach all. tmr u may observe another such incident.
u dishearten again?

fortunately there is a bright side & that is many like me hv seen others offering their seats
not only to the pregnants but also to grey haired like me. so how can i be disheartened?
i m thankful that there r good n nice people
thats how you can live in this world

paperplane1943

i ever offer for an elderly (i seated at middle and not seated at priority seat), but the elderly say he dont need because only few stops.

i can imagine someone will just come and take photo of me seating and the elderly standing and can straight away accuse me for not giving up.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.