Grab driver drove up to 16 hours a day to support his family, and kept himself awake by drinking Red Bull, he passed away recently from stroke

FireEmblem

Driving 16h a day is not the cause of his death because driving is not strenuous. The underlying condition (HBP and HBC) could be the cause. Red Bull may be a contributing factor only as it is high in sugar and caffeine. He might not be doing regular exercise also

You think only bah?

Driving continuously for hours and hours is taxing to the mind as need to be constantly alert to situation on the road

If he was driving 16 hours every day aka 112 hours a week, it is super tiring

Apparatus

Cannot drink 3 cans of Red Bull and do a sedantry job

Last time I drank 2 cans of Red Bull daily also must work until sweat onboard ship climbing up and down

virtualape

7 hrs is the prescribed sleep time iirc. Outfield, will be lucky if can sleep for 5 hours.

charliebrown

red bull got use meh?
tired is tired lah... no coffee or red bull or tongka ali or essence jicken can help.

106gunner

Driving 16h a day is not the cause of his death because driving is not strenuous. The underlying condition (HBP and HBC) could be the cause. Red Bull may be a contributing factor only as it is high in sugar and caffeine. He might not be doing regular exercise also
Indeed, seldom exercise and the unhealthy food he ate as well as not enough of sleep

FireEmblem

like that there will be massive number of deaths in south asia and china .. all work more than 16 hours
U even know what u talking or not?

Even China famous 996 meaning 9am to 9pm is 12 hours a day only

Courage

Stroke is obviously not preventable but a lot of measures could be taken to minimize it, like periodic blood test, ECG, diet, healthy BMI and exercise. When was the last time you did a blood test?

Jirachi

I think dieting is also very important. We do not know what the driver has been eating over his busy schedule.

Philipkee

This is tiagong from my nsf time. Red bull is super high in sugar. So some will drink one can of red bull just before 2.4km ippt test in order to pass. They would have the rush of energy but would be super exhausted afterwards but they don’t care cos they have passed

So I was thinking maybe the driver drank a can of red bull. Then came the crash. Then drank again. So it’s multiple cans every single day

TheITGuy

I worked in air condition office close to 12 hours per day, and i can tell you its very tiring, both mentally and physically. Driving is even worse, at least i can still walk around, talk to ppl.

mcylo

red bull got use meh?
tired is tired lah... no coffee or red bull or tongka ali or essence jicken can help.
got. once i very tire, down one can n till nite still very alert...

after that i scare liao

haveyourcake

congrats man, 100% ragebait but I'll bite.

We don't know why he's working 16hours a day, but I can assure you working 16 hours daily even in an office job is hard even if you're in your 20s, let alone late 40s.

Also, there's a reason why there are recommendations for long distance drivers to have built in breaks between their drives, because driving for more than 2-3 hours at a time is f*cking tiring. I wouldn't be surprised if he's gotten in a few RTAs because of fatigue.

jq75

Truth is, you cannot subsist one red bull one. In this case it gave him wings... To heaven.
Red-Bull-Wings-1.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.