GLGT... BYD is another Evergrade in the making....

rstopel

In many other countries , especially in China where competitions are really fierce, is a race to the bottom.
in SG, the profit margins are so good that inventories just fly off the ship Upon docking into SG!
ya, sinkies are truly daft. the more fancy the showroom the higher the profit margin sinkies willing to pay. $20k for the dealer profit is just 1 month pay anyway

testerjp

is it bc byd sell cheap and profit margin is too thin
They can sell cheap because their productivity is good.

Staffs work 12 hours a day, 2 off days a month and cheap to hire. How do amdk or Japanese compete? Even if sell cheap, they still can command a decent margin.

And they hold alot of patentship and technologically more advanced especially in their battery tech to reduce their cost of production.

If they cannot tong then the others uplorry long ago.

BYD is like the mainstream EV everywhere they can reach, even quadrupled in Europe where they were heavily restricted.

Alot of people don't understand that selling machines don't mean you need to earn alot from selling it. You can earn even more from servicing, repairs and spare parts.

How can BYD compare to evergrande, I really don't understand. But what to expect from China experts anyway. :s13:

Itsthatguy

Ya most are cheapos but when I tell them they keep saying I am prejudice against tiong car makers and they have improved a long way.

Tiong didn't do the EV research. Tiong only developed the EV tech from US knowledge base. Therefore, the development is falling short in the long run. Products manufactured from reverse engineering can never beat the manufacturer who did the actual research and development.

hammerhammer

This TS is like take glee in people's misfortune.

So eager to be proven right online?

Nothing else is happening in real life?
I warned them against it they dun listen? Not I ask them go buy and glee at them.

Sibeihaolian

They can sell cheap because their productivity is good.

Staffs work 12 hours a day, 2 off days a month and cheap to hire. How do amdk or Japanese compete? Even if sell cheap, they still can command a decent margin.

And they hold alot of patentship and technologically more advanced especially in their battery tech to reduce their cost of production.

If they cannot tong then the others uplorry long ago.

BYD is like the mainstream EV everywhere they can reach, even quadrupled in Europe where they were heavily restricted.

Alot of people don't understand that selling machines don't mean you need to earn alot from selling it. You can earn even more from servicing, repairs and spare parts.

How can BYD compare to evergrande, I really don't understand. But what to expect from China experts anyway. :s13:
Same concept as aircon dealerships… they can sell unit at discount but tie you in with servicing packages..

gnoes85

In China they keep giving discounts. Here price still teng teng. Really many ignorant sinkies. Hope they dun kpkb. My ex father in law last time bought a Chery then dealership toh. Have to wait months to get a aircon compressor from China and paid conti price for it. 😂
Ya, only those below average income tiongs will get BYD.
Here machiam like exotics

HushiePuppies

wait the cheap batteries cause problem then everyone will know how bad it is

this kind of car battery fire very hard to fight

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.