Grab driver drove up to 16 hours a day to support his family, and kept himself awake by drinking Red Bull, he passed away recently from stroke

virtualape

Ya,
Security guards another sai kung jobs!

12 hrs per day kns
its long hours but less stressful vs driving. if meet some nasty condo residents like that whatever name, then have to learn to control the temper. otherwise quite ok job. every once in awhile can get up to walk around, do patrolling. good for blood circulation compared to driving.

Kiaokarhio

i never dare to touch red bull after i heard all the stories. Even go events if got redbull as free drink i also change other dirnk
Me same also. I opened the first can of red bull in my life decades ago, was also the last can, drank 2 sip taste so sweet buay tahan nvr drink again.
So sweet might get diabetic.

itedino

15-16 hours per day is really damn jialat

his daughters poor thing...
I done it straight 10 years 7 days a week. Really very siong. Little brother also cannot stand. No life at all, no holiday. Open eye earning money time.

Now I stopped after I got 2nd property. Else I kept asking myself when can I stop this miserable lifestyle

4-5hrs straight wake up and work again. Very discipline. My working pattern impressed all my friends. They said I most hardworking person they see in life.

Do not play with life. Now I am old. Last time 30yo different, told myself to chiong

Now open company and work diligently. Trying to get people on the job

If u ask me to drive now. I am still ok 😅

LoaGong12

I done it straight 10 years 7 days a week. Really very siong. Little brother also cannot stand. No life at all, no holiday. Open eye earning money time.

Now I stopped after I got 2nd property. Else I kept asking myself when can I stop this miserable lifestyle

4-5hrs straight wake up and work again. Very discipline. My working pattern impressed all my friends. They said I most hardworking person they see in life.

Do not play with life. Now I am old. Last time 30yo different, told myself to chiong

Now open company and work diligently. Trying to get people on the job

If u ask me to drive now. I am still ok 😅
1) you drive for how many hours a day?
2) made enugh money from driving to buy second property with probably a lot of downpayment? Can’t take a lot of loan right ?

cockanathan

But just sits around play mobile phone?
also can sleep
Bank-Security-Guard-Sleeping.jpeg

DebtfreeDilemma

Red Bull is too sweet and unnatural. I think coke is probably safer since Warren Buffet is still alive and he drinks at least one of coke a day.

jq75

The detection is motion capture on camera app. Everytime you change phone, verification is needed.

Yes I am driving 40hrs, earning 1K/week. Coz I don't do those $18 for 18km one.
This week is sh1t. I drove Tues 5 jobs@102.65, Wednesday 13 jobs@295.52, Thursday 9 jobs@201.05, Friday 10 jobs@186.98, Saturday 16 jobs@345.65 and Sunday 16 jobs@367.42 for a total of nett fare $1499.27. I share my taxi with 2 reliefs... therefore weekly rental & season parking is $350. Petrol is $150. 69 jobs (approximately 10 jobs are street hails) . Approximately 70 pts per week. Per quarter will be 810 pts estimated if I work every week (which I don't).
Net earning $1K. I qualify for NO INCENTIVES. My tier is ruby ( and actual pts is 600ish).

Sapphire/Diamond actual earning I dunno but they is drive double or triple my numbers of trips, surely their average fare is lower but the incentives and lower fixed cost/trip make up for it no?

They can sustain it or not I dunno... I only know I 40ish hours also cannot haha.
Chasing incentives

Jacy_Phang

Red Bull is too sweet and unnatural. I think coke is probably safer since Warren Buffet is still alive and he drinks at least one of coke a day.
Depends..the small yellow can r super sweet. The long dark blue also very sweet but they have the sugar free version light blue can..that being said..red bull r not healthy if consume on such high levels...btw F1 racers all drink red bull right?

Kiaokarhio

I envision when i retire from my job will go drive grab but won't want drive more than 10 hrs, in between go to a stadium or gym to work out take a bath then resume driving, maybe in semi retirement mode

Mclairs83

the smell of the redbull already huge turn off liao.. don't even understand why people want to drink that.

tired just go sleep.. money can't earn finish.

Roughice

Tried before drinking one can of red bull after lunch everyday to prevent food coma, fingers start to shake after 1 week

Never touched it after that

Itsthatguy

Exam prep was drink chicken essence.

Before go in exam hall is pop three fast acting panadol downed with a can of red bull, to remain alert and prevent headaches. After come out of exam hall is unable to fall asleep for 48hours.

Thereafter never touch panadol or red bull again.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.