Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

wongminmin

ah but beside got hougang mall already... and hougang mall is upgrading lor
hougang mall upgrade is to increase the competitivity of the mall. u see midtown...bo lang.

ade0ab576088e75cbfc004355abd861d4c40b1895cdc1e1bb837f57bf8fb4950

Mr.Canberra

also to add, it used to have at least 5 or 6 atas bread shop, selling those artisan bread

all closed shop liao

Times are bad. Across the island many F&B businesses are unable to survive due to high rental costs.

Government support for enterprise assistance during covid era has already ceased so zombie companies will eventually uplorry.

Only PAPaya like to paint a rosy picture. Raise more taxes so can give more CDC handouts. In a way we are already ushering into a permanent "dole" system like Australia. The question is are you from a household of one or multiple persons?

The most recent CDC handout of $500 will make you wonder is it enough for a household of 4 persons or more? Singles will be the most song.

Nike's slogan is "Just Do It".
My slogan is "Just Give It Up".

If heng like King kor can even get free Nike shoes!

Lie flat is a growing trend. Mark my words.

Unless PAPaya slap own face and remove cheap foreign labour for blue collar jobs. The day when a cleaning job pays $8000/mth is the day I come out of lie flat retirement! LOL.

The_King

always wanted to try this Vegetarian as i go there the food smell good

now to RVS liao

nUNQyri.jpeg
AEoFwYc.jpeg

Mr.Canberra

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...ng-sgtuff-industry-group-call-reforms-5164071

Will PAPaya slap own face by implementing commercial rental controls?

"It also recommended policies to address what it calls “new and foreign players” with deep pockets and low-cost supply chains, who are willing to pay premium rents."

Tiong F&B businesses are shaking up these local F&B businesses who have been ripping Singaporeans for too long with lousy price/service. You can see value for money deals from Tiong F&B. Eg. Luckin Coffee.

If don't know how to control costs then don't kaopeh Tiongs come and kacau! Who they voted for which caused expensive land valuation? Serves them right for uplorry. Next better player please!

Use Taobao sea shipping to order food packaging in bulk for a start!

Sforthought

For type 2 shown, finally the distance between sofa and TV seems sufficient. Lust time is like if HDB thought people buy 2rm no need home entertainment.

Actually type 2 living room abt same size as 3 room. Type 2 is a good deal. The small room is really useful

TakKiu

Type 2 the tv put senget give who see? And the sofa also v cute. The room wall cannot make longer, sliding door short?
I think type 2 has more weird corners n designs than type 1.
The extra room got this pillar near the entrance for?
Knn i should have taken type 1 at least clean design no corners no blind spot for playing hide n seek.

:spin:

yokine3a

For type 2 shown, finally the distance between sofa and TV seems sufficient. Lust time is like if HDB thought people buy 2rm no need home entertainment.
Depends on individual bah. My mum is glued to the tv everyday, whilst my tv at home is collecting dust. After it spoils, not gonna buy new tv.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.