Gan Siow Huang apologises over handshaking incident at Cantonese cultural festival

Medicated Oil

Wait wait
When was it she apologised? There is no post or video on her fb that she made an apology.
All I see is MSM saying she apologised.
Can ST clarify about their source?
"Speaking to The Straits Times on June 8, Ms Gan, who is the MP for Marymount SMC, said the incident happened on May 17."

“I was also a little overwhelmed by the big group that received me when I got out of my car. I sincerely apologise to the man in the red shirt for the delay in shaking hands with him.”

qhong61

"Speaking to The Straits Times on June 8, Ms Gan, who is the MP for Marymount SMC, said the incident happened on May 17."

“I was also a little overwhelmed by the big group that received me when I got out of my car. I sincerely apologise to the man in the red shirt for the delay in shaking hands with him.”
I think should shake the first extended hand regardless of status.

NiNao

you all mai anyhow say army scholar ok? ncm may be a gentleman but she is not

she will take UMBRAGE and sue your pants off

570c80b0-ae61-11eb-a6fe-d28944ecc82c

Medicated Oil

she needs to read this, she will tell u "we need to be BFFs coz u can absolutely read my mind!" :(
She moved on liao.
Too busy with her more important matters than to be bothered with this kind of petty stuff.
Important matters like what to order for lunch tomorrow.

Smarty22

She is not cut out to be a politician
A true politician would not commit such basic mistake at a public function by discriminating against commoners based on their dressing and appearance

aphel14

election over liao can continue to be yaya papaya. show true colours, no need to wayang for next 5 yrs

if is during election, sure is chase after uncle for handshake instead lol.

狗眼看人低

Sumimasen

I watched the video i dun think she is wrong. RedUncle run forward with 2 hands open up shake hands which can seem like offering a hug. Not forgetting she dunno if he is a threat. Of course she siam lah. She is female leh.

If redshirt man was introduced and she no shake hand, then yah she wrong. But no leh.
Normal female can be forgiven but she ish a politician reject hand shake of a senior ish bky

Go Fly Kite

Eavesdropping on the next table's uncles at Kopitiam... cant hear clearly rough translate from hokkien /teochew. "Wow last time pek san teng ar gangster notorious la. Lang sai ppl mostly got trademark one...... blah blah blah " 😅

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.