Gan Siow Huang apologises over handshaking incident at Cantonese cultural festival

jumpthepig

It seems like he is the lion dance boss.
He is not stupid.
I guess he know he is being snubbed.
Dun need to be butt hurt over it.
Dun tell me that he never encounter this kind of people before.

Maybe from Minister of State…..his 1st time…

错就要认 打就要企定. :ROFLMAO:

Anyway she apologised liao….

testart

I saw 2 comments
First is “is uncle supposed to be there?”
Second is “in public service, there hierarchy handshaking system”

Uncle cannot be there meh?
really meh got such system?

testart

The slow motion video really say a lot things
Like there is no delay of handshaking
There’s hesitation of handshaking initially
There is ignoring the uncle
There is no intention to shake at first point in time
Subsequently there is no intention to shake again
End up hand being held by uncle to avoid embarrassment
Uncle walk back towards own lion troupe team like very embarrassed

testart

I doubt Tommy, mayiduo, Simon boy, 梁加班,搞笑行动,SGAG, jokers, TikToker or funny influencers will dare to make a meme video or enactment of such scenario

Channel 5 noose ?

Medicated Oil

The slow motion video really say a lot things
Like there is no delay of handshaking
There’s hesitation of handshaking initially
There is ignoring the uncle
There is no intention to shake at first point in time
Subsequently there is no intention to shake again
End up hand being held by uncle to avoid embarrassment
Uncle walk back towards own lion troupe team like very embarrassed
Dun think the uncle got the snub at that moment.
He just want to shake her hand so that he can get on with the lion dance performance to welcome her.
He will get it after watching the video later.

Medicated Oil

:ROFLMAO:
Cantonese culture - The act of pouring tea is seen as a sincere expression of regret and a commitment to making amends.
Seriously, I dun think her pride or ego will allow her to do that.
I will feel that way if I am at her status.
That is unless her boss order her to do it.

jumpthepig

Dun think the uncle got the snub at that moment.
He just want to shake her hand so that he can get on with the lion dance performance to welcome her.
He will get it after watching the video later.
I think you think, you guess and i guess…..who confirm? :ROFLMAO:

Maybe somebody should interview this uncle to know how he really felt about it… :ROFLMAO:

Medicated Oil

I think you think, you guess and i guess…..

Maybe somebody should interview this uncle to know he feel about it… :ROFLMAO:
Dun think any one can handle his honest response.
After all the hooha, what do you expect him to say officially ?

buffybuffy

images

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.