Gan Siow Huang apologises over handshaking incident at Cantonese cultural festival

kennysme

Most of these scholars who go straight into army are like this lor.
They are waited on hand and foot by many servants and surrounded by yes men
They rise thru back stabbing and plp superiors
They never hava a single day of doing business or owning a business
When the tea party invite and the free and salary fully paid harvard MBA comes along at 40y/o its million dollars within a year baby
Getting hands dirty ... no way, peasants are beneath them...although that peasant is a well respected senior old enough to be her father

SkyNinja

Wah he's really someone 有头有脸 and not a nobody. No wonder can stand near there and others oso never stop him.

If he's a nobody, a few security guards would have carry him away lor. She didn't use common sense to judge the situation, easy to say overwhelmed by the crowd....

“I was also a little overwhelmed by the big group that received me when I got out of my car. I sincerely apologise to the man in the red shirt for the delay in shaking hands with him.”

The video has been making the rounds on social media, with one post on TikTok garnering more than 185,000 views just a day after it was posted on June 7.

Many netizens had commented that they felt Ms Gan’s actions were arrogant and disrespectful.

kennysme

“I was also a little overwhelmed by the big group that received me when I got out of my car. I sincerely apologise to the man in the red shirt for the delay in shaking hands with him.”

So blatant the lying when we can see the red shirt gentleman reached out and held her limp hand.
What's so scary is they know that they can lie thru their teeth and nobody does anything
It's like what's happening to murica and Trump - he lies so often and gets away with it and becomes the truth in the minds of half the population

waiken

overwhelm or not juz shake hands wif all 1st get it over with better than casting negative vibe on news 😂🤣

Itsthatguy

I watched the video many times, it was very obvious she still did not want to shake his hand even on the second time :s13:

He was the one that initiated the second time. So cham sia. I believe he is someone of importance if not they wouldn’t let him stand there suka suka shake.

Is there an attempt at obfuscation in the media statement of "delay in shaking hands with him"? :unsure:

In video looks like Lao Uncle finally go grab her hands to get it over with, after the initial failed attempts. :s13:

Medicated Oil

She better say no more , the more she say, the more jialat it will be . Really 祸从口出
Dun think she will comment any more.
I guess she still need to make a trip to the association that the Man in Red is in charge to wayang a bit.
If he is a reputed shi fu, his disciples will not be song about what happened.

moonlighter_sg

overwhelm or not juz shake hands wif all 1st get it over with better than casting negative vibe on news 😂🤣

Even Tony also lan lan die die no choice must shake hand with fishmonger in front of camera.

Obviously, she was not aware that someone was taking video. Hence she never wayang a bit. She throw PAP face .

Why no PR helped her? This is called 公关灾难。

AndroidComa

Dun think she will comment any more.
I guess she still need to make a trip to the association that the Man in Red is in charge to wayang a bit.
If he is a reputed shi fu, his disciples will not be song about what happened.
got chance, before july should see her photo with uncle big big splashed in the papers

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.