Did you realise that it’s usually the specs from lousy schools that like to ask others for their NS rank?

Peasantboy

I noticed that these specs from lousy schools like to talk about SISPEC and ask you what you did in NS.

Like their career, education, not much achievements so they want to “boast” about having attended SISPEC. Which is kinda sad as a highlight. Also like to drive European cars ^.^

Is it cos of low self esteem so need to talk about it? The officers are too modest to boast or talk about OCS, the men couldn’t care less about NS.

Joseph12

I noticed that these specs from lousy schools like to talk about SISPEC and ask you what you did in NS.

Like their career, education, not much achievements so they want to “boast” about having attended SISPEC. Which is kinda sad as a highlight. Also like to drive European cars ^.^

Is it cos of low self esteem so need to talk about it? The officers are too modest to boast or talk about OCS, the men couldn’t care less about NS.
Don't need to care about these idiots

The smart ones are the ones who treat MS and SAF with disdain and nothing to be proud of there
Only the really tough placed like Commandos etc will be impressive cos of physical demands

chaiscool

Nahh you obviously no gov experience. Smlj ask for scholarships also they want to know NS rank.

Moi know manager in gov will ask applicants during interview they from which pri / sec schools sia, say won't hire neighborhood school and those not from local uni. Moi think this kind likely will filter based on ns too.

Gov ppl care about ns ranks, which school you go etc. Even if you got phd and experience likely tio hiam sia.

chaiscool

Don't need to care about these idiots

The smart ones are the ones who treat MS and SAF with disdain and nothing to be proud of there
Only the really tough placed like Commandos etc will be impressive cos of physical demands
Commandos can pick line girls like officer dinner and dance ? Not impressive if cannot leh, so physical yet get corporal rank nia for what sia. Rather be warehouse / store officer and shake leg.

Dinoboyboy

…so whats ur rank bro? :frown:

Joseph12

Commandos can pick line girls like officer dinner and dance ? Not impressive if cannot leh, so physical yet get corporal rank nia for what sia. Rather be warehouse / store officer and shake leg.
Those who knows know.

Joe Maya

TS is right.

The officers from top ranking school dgif they go OCS. It's those from low tier school or poly that like to boast they made it to OCS and go everywhere wear the OCS shirt.

dezzo69

my rank is MR.

ramlee

What is your rank in NS and what did you do? :(

mcylo

their conti is opel, renault and citreon is it?

Maichapsiao

I realised only people with low self esteem will care and be triggered to start thread on it

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.