Heritage Sin Kee Chicken Rice closes after 2 months at new outlet

LWZ

Got a lot of competitors at that hawker centre

clipper

Not easy to be hawker. Have to work 12-15 daily hours with preparation and cleaning .

mcylo

AK_17059_0.jpg

learn from this guy
this one also 3 months gg liao

testerjp

The best chicken rice i had in my life, was when i was young.

It's the rice itself which was nice, they used to spam MSG like crazy and i could eat 2 packs of just the rice itself. The chicken was in fact considered bland compare to the rice

So, they they same, this one quite long ago liao, boss still same?

Think the bottom that corner fishball noodle and duck noodle quite nice. Was cheap and affordable.
last time ginna that time always eat the fishball noodles, jin ho jiak

obsceneK2

The best chicken rice i had in my life, was when i was young.

It's the rice itself which was nice, they used to spam MSG like crazy and i could eat 2 packs of just the rice itself. The chicken was in fact considered bland compare to the rice

Sin Kee and Heritage Sin Kee are two different brand.

Sin Kee chicken rice is the original chicken rice from Margaret drive

This heritage version not sure from where one

TUV2008

So, they they same, this one quite long ago liao, boss still same?

Think the bottom that corner fishball noodle and duck noodle quite nice. Was cheap and affordable.

i can remember the fishball noodle stall at the ground floor, corner. this sin kee chicken rice used to be on second floor.

these are the two stalls i remember in that hawker center

TUV2008

Sin Kee and Heritage Sin Kee is two different brand.

Sin Kee chicken rice is the original chicken rice from Margaret drive

This heritage version not sure from where one

is the same, they are from the same, they have few siblings, another one open by the brother

obsceneK2

is the same, they are from the same, they have few siblings, another one open by the brother

I only know the Sin Kee chicken rice at holland drive coffeeshop also claim to be original from Margaret drive. Also selling expensive chicken rice. Taste wise okay lor but ex... I taste better version elsewhere

obsceneK2

Dunnoe why this sin kee stall also like to put face at signboard.. maybe it's a family traits

20240710045706_IMG_0635.jpg

TUV2008

I only know the Sin Kee chicken rice at holland drive coffeeshop also claim to be original from Margaret drive. Also selling expensive chicken rice. Taste wise okay lor but ex... I taste better version elsewhere

There are two Sin Kee at holland area. Both are siblings, one of the stall used to facing holland avenue one was by Leong and he has moved out from there long time

radish

Emeritus Honorary Member
it actually quite confusing, so many sin kee 新记 leh...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.