how come Singaporeans don’t want to become a pilot?

BigMonkey

from news report and sharing by previous pilot (youtube) any borderline or slightly below borderline will not pass, but ……..

jeff79

Every year so many applied for sia and scoot cadet and got rejected without chance of interview. Then they perfer to hire experiencd pilots from airfore and other countries including from the cannot be named place.

IAmChiobu12M

Erm dw n no chance is 2 different thing...

I'm very sure many aspire to be one but is not easy and I think 1 of the easier way is since young must be ASK join those flying club is it?

BlackWing1977

That is like asking why dun want to be boyfriend of chiobu.... or why dun want to be son of rich man....

Philipkee

Erm dw n no chance is 2 different thing...

I'm very sure many aspire to be one but is not easy and I think 1 of the easier way is since young must be ASK join those flying club is it?
I got a friend. He joined NCC (Air). Eventually he joined the airforce as a pilot. He was from a neighbourhood sec school that offered this ECA.

wwenze

Because we poor? Pilot school needs lots of money. And I know they don't care academics since I know someone who flunk his A levels but became pilot because parents rich.

k94WnYc.png

Krabs.

too expensive ......... literally low and middle class family can go pokkai for son to fly 1 propeller plane and coach

cheaper version is go JB

imagine this , plane few hundred thousand even in AMDK country , can only fly few thousand hours ..... add in profit margin .... add in uniquely SG tax .... add in air traffic control , airport tax and parking fees ..... leaded fuel for the engine ..... engine overhaul cost .... accident insurance ... everything total divide by per hour ..... very high

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.