At his mother's behest, he married a 26-year-old Chinese national within weeks of being introduced. He was 53 and never intended to get married

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

nasilemak100

i can only say....

1) don't plan to have kids after 40. unless u r multimillionaire. always got risk of birth defects due to high age

2) dun give in to peer pressure, society pressure or pressure from parents....in the end the one suffering is u only. everyone else will just move on with their own lives....or even avoid u now because scare u go borrow money from them or ask them to help take care of ur kid once u r gone. very jialat.

3) what is worst is will ur kid ask himself why he is born this way? could it be prevented? why did it happened? because my parent could not take the peer pressure and society pressure and now everyone in the family has to suffer?

TimsTom

See la.
Grandma persuade bbfa to marry tiong wife...
Let the grandma take care...won't be long anyway if she's not yet mati
I dont think the grandma (older than this uncle at least 20years) can take care of and handle the child when he kicks up a fuss.

Cannot understand how a mother can abandon her child.
Not all mums are saints.
世上只有妈妈好 is a fiction kid song. Though i agree that there are definitely selfless mums too.

congster2

Jialat, SG is just a stepping stone in the eye of many foreigners. Many came for the sake of making money and getting PR. If things goes south, just pack up and leave.
To have to marry a 53 year old 遭老头, the 26 y.o. also quite poor thing.

psyger-zero

haha,wc can claw even a man's cpf to reinburse wife.yet in this case cant stop wife running road back to mainland.misalignment of priorities here?man serve ns for fxxx?

tarui04

Many such cases around. Old parents, special needs kid. When parents pass on, kid unable to sustain nor live independently.

I don't think the numbers are insignificant. It's a growing societal issue that needs to be looked into. :(
No need lah. GE manifesto never write, GE still 5 years away.

FireEmblem

Andy lau ?
Pls lah of course apply to normal guys.

Dun talk bout those celebs with tons of money that even if something goes wrong have the finance power to take care of it.

Normal guy age 45 have kid then bring the kid up to adulthood already age 66.

PikaPika33

the famous edmw never come in say the answer to all these is dare dare pump a few more out again? :s11:

always preach no matter what just keep kids, dont think too mich

econ food

i can only say....

1) don't plan to have kids after 40. unless u r multimillionaire. always got risk of birth defects due to high age

2) dun give in to peer pressure, society pressure or pressure from parents....in the end the one suffering is u only. everyone else will just move on with their own lives....or even avoid u now because scare u go borrow money from them or ask them to help take care of ur kid once u r gone. very jialat.

3) what is worst is will ur kid ask himself why he is born this way? could it be prevented? why did it happened? because my parent could not take the peer pressure and society pressure and now everyone in the family has to suffer?
This wan.. then stop at 2 is based on wad ?

econ food

Pls lah of course apply to normal guys.

Dun talk bout those celebs with tons of money that even if something goes wrong have the finance power to take care of it.

Normal guy age 45 have kid then bring the kid up to adulthood already age 66.
So it advice to get marry younger. Think 18 xmm can all consider married laio. Kids forward grow yo. Mum still 40..

tokong

He loves his wife very much. They still have a family picture on top of the sound system.

file80wh6wxrbq1dp7f4biw.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.