What are you living for?

itedino

Have you asked yourself what are you living for?

For singles, what are you living for since you don't have wife/husband, kids to take care of. Probably just need to take care of parents.

For married personnel with kids, probably to be alive, work and earn salary to feed your family, provide education for kids and expense for them to grow up, pay housing loan and other bills.

For married personnel without kids, probably to be alive to accompany your the other half while taking care of parents.

For singles who live alone, what about you?

Or feel free to share "what are you living for"? Do you have something to live for?
For myself.

qhong61

For singles, what are you living for since you don't have wife/husband, kids to take care of. Probably just need to take care of parents.

For married personnel with kids, probably to be alive, work and earn salary to feed your family, provide education for kids and expense for them to grow up, pay housing loan and other bills.

For married personnel without kids, probably to be alive to accompany your the other half while taking care of parents.

Or feel free to share "what are you living for"? Do you have something to live for?
Ts, people in Ukraine Gaza Israel Russia dare not ask this kind of question.
People on the Air India plane never ask this kind of question.
Medical students having their lunch on that fateful day got no chance to ask this question.

qhong61

Ts, people in Ukraine Gaza Israel Russia dare not ask this kind of question.
People on the Air India plane never ask this kind of question.
Medical students having their lunch on that fateful day got no chance to ask this question.
So please stop asking

MoeLanYong

Living because someone paid a very heavy price for me to have life in abundance. I must maximise it.

So far, life has been good. I am just enjoying every stage of my journey.

iPod Jack

Saving for retirement

nearing there... but wun hurt to accumulate more... a low 6 figure sum is enuf for me

will oso have a passive income of $2k++ mthly on top of my savings... cpf not even taken into consideration

will retire 10++ years earlier than my peers... renting a gated bungalow or at least a decent condo at a neighbouring country ... will learn to play golf:cool:

yes, this is wat i m working and anticipating for

JohannSu1864

I try to make the world abit better every day. Make someone smile, do something nice. I think my purpose should be something like that. But my ocd drive people around me nuts sometimes n sometimes I antagonised people online. Cancel out liao, my purpose.

asmartng

A lot of ppl work until they die. Very sad. they never enjoy their retirement. They said 65 yrs old retires then go overseas to enjoy. But they never live past 65 years old. I wonder what makes them so sure that they will definitely live beyond 65 years old ?

Sylar22

Why do the supreme creator need the experiences from you?

There are many people who already passed on can shared with him or people who have passed on since 2000 years ago had already passed on thus already shared?
No persons will share the exact same life experiences with each other hence every soul is here to share their experiences when all our energy returns back to where it came from.

MyWill

U have lived in vain if u still ask this question.

messidona

A lot of ppl work until they die. Very sad. they never enjoy their retirement. They said 65 yrs old retires then go overseas to enjoy. But they never live past 65 years old. I wonder what makes them so sure that they will definitely live beyond 65 years old ?
65yo can walk without problem already good liao. take long haul flight already got problem

grevq80o

I live for PAP and it's machinery to suck me dry. Somehow I juice up again after some rest. And continue to contribute by design.

messidona

I live for PAP and it's machinery to suck me dry. Somehow I juice up again after some rest. And continue to contribute by design.
Very good. but not good enough to be a model citizen

this is the 10 years series pap definition's of a model citizen

live for:
To serve NS with pride and defend country so that FT can work here in peace
To be a corporate slave
To welcome FT and integrate with them
To help country increase GDP so that minister can enjoy good life while sucking me dry

Unic0rn

I live everyday to earn money to support my spouse and family including parents and in-laws

ramlee

Pap said we can take cpf life after 65 so we must be able to live past 65 right? :(

Honeydewz

i also dunno... i orly have enough to survive, work just so i have income as a backup... i can die now and nth will change...

grevq80o

I live everyday to earn money to support my spouse and family including parents and in-laws

By doing this, you are contributing to PAP by design and they will use the peace and prosperity ($ u spent on ur parents, spouse, in-laws etc.. provided by companies that make neat profit) derived from ur hardwork to further profit from it.. keep up the good work!

Dopod007

Pap said we can take cpf life after 65 so we must be able to live past 65 right? :(
We were a cohort of about 120 students. Now at 65, 17 have already uplorry liao, some due to cancer, some heart attack and some pneumonia. Life is short, enjoy yourself with your loved ones while you are still alive.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.