30s-50s chitchat club

Autumn.

Then you shouldn't try to reprice is my guess

But I really don't know
which is rather a different situation in overseas. foreclosure is the last thing banks wants to see.
There are some options. and repricing with same bank usually does not require submission of payslip unless user wants to reappraisal the ppty

i am asking out of curiosity after coming overhearing a conversation

SongManKranji

Lai can plan 2026 holidays, wu 6 long weekends dah. Sibei songz dah.
https://mothership.sg/2025/06/singa...urce=tele&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=MS
changi-airport-travel.jpg

SongManKranji

Three public holidays fall on a Friday:

• Good Friday (Apr 3)
  • Labour Day (May 1)
  • Christmas Day Dec 25)
Three public holidays fall on a Sunday:

• Vesak Day (May 31)
  • National Day (Aug 9)
  • Deepavali (Nov 8)
The following Mondays will be a public holiday.

The other holidays are:

• New Year's Day (Jan 1)
  • Chinese New Year (Feb 17 and Feb 18)
  • Hari Raya Puasa (Mar 21)
  • Hari Raya Haji (May 27)

pepsitwist

which is rather a different situation in overseas. foreclosure is the last thing banks wants to see.
There are some options. and repricing with same bank usually does not require submission of payslip unless user wants to reappraisal the ppty

i am asking out of curiosity after coming overhearing a conversation

Recently repriced with same bank, no change to loan amount, the system also told me to submit latest payslip. Not sure if it's just a standard thing they ask everyone to submit or it's really required

Autumn.

Recently repriced with same bank, no change to loan amount, the system also told me to submit latest payslip. Not sure if it's just a standard thing they ask everyone to submit or it's really required
Unsure of singapore's banks' pov on these. but the country as it is, everyone just guai guai do things never really put deeper thoughts more transparent and/or in action.

edit: reread what i wrote, so i am not pointing at pepsi meimei. just my thoughts in general relating to the question.

Autumn.

SG has more sheep than NZ
meh~

for read:
Are black sheep rare?
Black sheep - Wikipedia
A black fleece is caused by a recessive gene, so if a white ram and a white ewe are each heterozygous for black, about one in four of their lambs will be black. In most white sheep breeds, only a few white sheep are heterozygous for black, so black lambs are usually much rarer than this

Autumn.

@Autumn. Honestly, doubt becoming jobless would negatively affect a repricing request, since it would usually be to lower the amount to pay each month.

Afterall, if the borrower sticks to status quo, the bank will not check on the income status...

Unless jodless liao still ngeh ngeh wanna shorten tenure and increase repayment amount, then the bank would raise eyebrow
How about if the action is to reduce interest rate

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.