Why SG not remove COE ??

rosschang

Not gonna work.

someone gonna come out to brainwash: SG public transport so good, why need to buy car; that's probably a PAP propaganda to keep the COE coffer $$$

herzberg

Coe ish cashcow la, remove it then need upz tax on other stuff

RyanJ

They will still need a quota system to add / remove cars and achieve a balance.

Make ownership too "cheap" end up alot of cars in carparks and on roads.

If no COE ... 500% ARF and $50 per km driven as calculated via ERP ?

End of the day financial pemalties will still be around one form or the other.

ksapple

recently i see fewer PHV liao, most new car all no PHV stickers so means sinkie are buying for themselves?

remove coe also dun have ur chance to own a car, by then u will kpkb why road so jam.

are you those type of ppl that can only profit from others? BTO only I can sell high, resale I must buy the lowest?

sky00sky

Why SG not remove COE ?? Instead of finding ways to improve it why not we remove it altogether? and then restrict it in another way etc
u try improving the methods of adding 6 billion annually from selling digital license?

archie7

will be interesting to see how govt gonna manage the traffic jams and turbulent car prices

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.