[CONSOLIDATED] Lchlch's office issues

euro2012

Especially after office hour until 10pm....
for those who think such event u will meet chiobu collicks and eventually fall in love and happily married ever after..

dream on luh :s13: :s13:

most of the time such stupid events were organized by HR to justify their existence

Lchlch

for those who think such event u will meet chiobu collicks and eventually fall in love and happily married ever after..

most of the time such stupid events were organized by HR to justify their existence
To justify their kpi.

Sylar22

Recently my HR send all staff a mail on cross department team bonding.
Reason is to get yo know your colleagues and create bonds among them.

Your company has such cross department team bonding?
If got chiobu then go if all uncle siam

Lchlch

I still heard other colleagues gonna complain to my hod about this colleagues work...team bonding???
More likely stsb you gao gao.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
had it once before at my prev co.
that was quite long time ago

held at a hotel's conference room
from morn' til' evening
just like office hours

ok laa ..
attending talks & playing games

but yea, like what had been said in one of the posts earlier, everyone would just mtob the next day at work :s22:

RuneArmour

Can make friends with chiobu colicks and look forward to coming to work

:o

Lchlch

long ago attended one: Finance and IT. Finance all females, IT all males, both departments can't stand each other. Not a single word was exchanged between the 2 camps during the whole meal :(
Shd hv camping trip ya...

euro2012

from morn' til' evening
just like office hours

ok laa ..

but yea, like what had been said in one of the posts earlier, everyone would just mtob the next day at work :s22:
big companies alot such event one, cause alot of HR there, then they chut such ideas..if not their work is very free mahs..always think of stupid stuff de..

Lchlch

from morn' til' evening
just like office hours

ok laa ..

Hahaha, after event, all back to their bad self at work, stab one another

Lchlch

big companies alot such event one, cause alot of HR there, then they chut such ideas..if not their work is very free mahs..always think of stupid stuff de..
Once my hod came up with stupid idea, said is compulsory n will be recorded in our appraisal.

euro2012

Once my hod came up with stupid idea, said is compulsory n will be recorded in our appraisal.
yes, for big companies, your Head of Dept will take attendance which staff did not attend "Major event" during the year hor..

you can choose not to attend such "Major event" eg team bonding/inter dpmt bonding,games/DnD..

appriasal time be prepared to be marked and get a lousi grade..affecting your bonus as a result loh..

Lchlch

yes, for big companies, your Head of Dept will take attendance which staff did not attend "Major event" during the year hor..

you can choose not to attend such "Major event" eg team bonding/inter dpmt bonding,games/DnD..

appriasal time be prepared to be marked and get a lousi grade..affecting your bonus as a result loh..
Yes, many not happy with this too.
Nowadays even D&D people also dnt want to go liao.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
Hahaha, after event, all back to their bad self at work, stab one another
this one me can't say for sure as we'll be back to our own dept. on the next working day

maybe other dept. are having it bad?
or maybe not

🤷‍♂️

but for my side, there was none of such back stabbings

we're more like a happy go lucky bunch, talking nonsense but when serious work, we'll be serious on our work

niffler

last time joined sports event. So everyone is divided to different team according to your emp ID. So get to mix around with diff dept ppl. Quite fun on the day itself la. But after that, we don see each other anymore...

begintoend

Cross dept on the day only.
Jus tok tok smile smile
In the end still mingle amongst your team and mates.
Problem is this is a get to know you kinda event.
Doesn't help much in understanding and respect in respective dept work. As said, next day, as per usual.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.