U really is moe lan yong. Thought u dulan with edmw go over and start a new forum?I met a group of old classmates recently. They are in their mid 50s
1 say jod too stress. He thought can take a break find another jod. Quit already now cannot find jod. 6 months ady.
1 say he find very long. A few years liao. Steel no jod.
Both got begree. Both got kids to feed. Now struggling to make ends meet. I am discovering more of such friends in EVERY social circle.
Last time work till 55 can retire. Garment say we are living longer and thus need to work longer.
Ok we listen to garment. Now 55, want to continue to work. BUT employers dun want us. Hiam our age. Want FT. No jods for older sinkies.
Seriously, something is very wrong with our system.
Is this a new emerging crisis?
(Dun laugh at me. You will reach 50s one day and this will be your fate too)
U live your own life lah…..simi competitors…..The moment you leave an organisation. You lose your bargaining power and leverage. Never take your job for granted. It pays the bill. It adds to one’s savings. It close the gaps with our competitors.
Hello, ur friends abit too late no?I met a group of old classmates recently. They are in their mid 50s
1 say jod too stress. He thought can take a break find another jod. Quit already now cannot find jod. 6 months ady.
Both got begree. Both got kids to feed. Now struggling to make ends meet. I am discovering more of such friends in EVERY social circle.
Last time work till 55 can retire. Garment say we are living longer and thus need to work longer.
Ok we listen to garment. Now 55, want to continue to work. BUT employers dun want us. Hiam our age. Want FT. No jods for older sinkies.
Huai you don’t recommend them to join your company?I met a group of old classmates recently. They are in their mid 50s
Hire boomers a lot of problems huan. Like to talk back to you and don’t like to followi instructions. Worst is take a lot of mc and maybe have to foot their hospitalisation billWhy people don’t like to hire older people? Thought retirement age is 63. I 48 already find it difficult to get a good and stable job. I hate doing part time job because no job benefits. But no work no money.
Then we how?Customers' preferences, and general assumptions..
For example, for a Chinese tuition centre, you would expect a female PRC teacher. Whereas for a retail shop, you would prefer a young female salesperson. For admin and HR, young females are preferred etc.
No one know that unless they are retrenched or out of job before.
Or else they will think that the world is beautiful.
Problem ish people don’t want to let us workcan work jiu work
save enough to retire
But $2-3k per month where for enough to eat?Many 2-3k jobs... Unless zero income is better than some income. Then have fun.
no work no money lorProblem ish people don’t want to let us work![]()
夫妻本是同林鳥I guess we already have more and more.
Same as divorce which comes after being unemployed for a long time.
But where can we go?Some of them will just quit and move to another country when their job is gone.
It is not something new to them.
Call the customer to come backI lost my sale to a young promoter today. The customer originally wanted to buy my product but later saw a younger person selling same product but different brand. 🫤
Many pap IBs in this forum display this traitexactly bro ... those 65% made their decision because the reality hasn't set in for them yet ... once they realise like what TS has described ... it'll be too late for them liao ... this is the result of selfish thinking that as long I'm not affected, it's none of my business ... but they don't know it'll have repercussion for them some time down the road in the future for them ...
I ish a living sexampleYup thats right… i have real life examples