Why cdc must have fixed denomination?

Oldliao

At the supermarket, my bill comes to $13.60, why can’t this amount be deducted from my cdc entitlement? Must use $10 and balance use cash or cc. It is inefficient. Extra work for the cashier too having to handle two modes of payments thereby slowing the queue?

Newtype_com

Whiteys want you to top up the difference via CASH

Free cash flow lor

Cyber_Ghost

TS SGP is an ageing nation and you expect PG/MG use digital format ?

later kena con/scam who to blame?

28cMostlyCloudy

There's something called ewallet.

Your paynow paylah or credit card transaction don't need piece by piece right?

Old people can use ewallet 就不用 go queue up CC collect paper voucher liao

If u do voucher format. People who will ji ji wai wai at most 100 of them.

But if you do ewallet u see how many senior people will ji ji wai wai

My dad is go CC queue for physical voucher. The queue is super long. All 36 centre that give out physical voucher queue also super long.

The amount of senior wanting physical voucher is just too much to care about than that few ji ji wai wai got domination people

hotamp

CDC voucher is like any other kind of voucher, sold in fixed denomination $10, $50 %100 etc and top up the difference in cash, with fixed denomination it is easier to account for , this is a simple system has worked well for many years by departmental stores....... with E wallet type of setup, there will bound to be odd balances left in the account eg. $0.73 then KP again gov cheat money cannot spend the bal inside the wallet.....chao singkies really like to complain ....everything also gov must give hand to mouth....aiyo.

28cMostlyCloudy

If a item is $10.10 just pay that 10 cent la

The item already $10 paid off by ah gong liao 10 cent also you cannot take out meh.

Singaporean got so 水深火热 until pay 10 cent for a $10.10 item also cannot

Really must pay zhun zhun all paid off by ah gong then is a win then ownself take out 1 2 dollar ARGHHH ARGHHH I WANT TO DIEEEEE I FEEL LIKE DYING MY EYE CANNOT SEE MY HEART EXPLODING ARGHHH ARGHHHH.

Tsk tsk.

Crimsom

Old people can use ewallet 就不用 go queue up CC collect paper voucher liao

If u do voucher format. People who will ji ji wai wai at most 100 of them.

But if you do ewallet u see how many senior people will ji ji wai wai

My dad is go CC queue for physical voucher. The queue is super long. All 36 centre that give out physical voucher queue also super long.

The amount of senior wanting physical voucher is just too much to care about than that few ji ji wai wai got domination people

Can do both ewallet and let boomers get fixed denomination paper.

Just like dbs bank can withdrawal physical paper cash and can do paynow. Its not rocket science. Just lazy by the cdc people. Heck free one so don't complain right?

So much for smart nation. One $5.50 transaction at hawker need split into 2 payment types (cdc and cash/paynow) to hog up queue. Joke efficiency

28cMostlyCloudy

Can do both ewallet and let boomers get fixed denomination paper.

Just like dbs bank can withdrawal physical paper cash and can do paynow. Its not rocket science. Just lazy by the cdc people. Heck free one so don't complain right?

So much for smart nation. One $5.50 transaction at hawker need split into 2 payment types (cdc and cash/paynow) to hog up queue. Joke efficiency

Our zheng hu do thing you first time know meh

They do like this one size fits all easier for them for what make their life hard do two type.

coyote

TS SGP is an ageing nation and you expect PG/MG use digital format ?

later kena con/scam who to blame?

If young generations still need to kpkb about using $0.10, $0.20, you know the problem is not with any particular generation... Some people are just ... Either not very smart or like to whine like old people...

dolpma

Agree 100% with TS. Dumbest design flaw ever to restrict $5 /$10. Shd b range of 50cents, $1, $2, $5, $10 or shd debit EXACT AMOUNT ideally- wats so difficult? Is it rocket-science/ medical-surgery?

Did CDC interface hav alpha/beta UAT trials? Epic UAT Fail+Throw Face if nid Go-Stan.

Conversely, still circulate Five-Cents for what? waste wallets space. Who unaware MANY stalls refused to accept 5-cents coins nowadays? Brainless out-of-touch ivory.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.