[CONSOLIDATED] gaul_ads full of questions megathread

Ah-Pin-Kor

What I hate most is expiry date.
Cos it forces many to anyhow spend for the sake of spending all due to expiry date .
Rather extend the expiry date to 5 years so that people learn to be thrifty n not has a bad habit of spurge unnecessary.
that's the idea behind giving out vouchers. to stimulate spending and let neighborhood stores survive

Prime 13

Sinkies know money ish worth more than vouchers with equivalent face value.
But sinkies are afraid to accept thish fact.

How much less?
See moi thread to suggest govt set up marketplace to let citizens buy/sell vouchers
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/suggestion-for-sg60-voucher-exchange.7140921/
And see the lumber of pple oppose coz they afraid.

But nvm, chiu see here the black market offer vouchers at a discount.
https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/carousell-cdc-sg60-supermarket-vouchers

Pple are afraid coz they realize CPF ish in similar situation also.
And if pple realize it will be a huge can of worms opened.

Lolz.

Euqorab

imagine if cash got expiry date
:o
There really is

I still have the previous series of England banknotes

Was told I cannot use it anymore and must go to the Bank of England to change to the current series

I am not sure when i will go England again

shirleytham91

Many voucher got T&C like what thing can use, what thing cannot use.

Or minimum spending how much..

For cash, no such issues..
Totally agree lor. Vouchers always sound good until you try to use them — then realise got so many restrictions. Cannot use on promo items, must spend minimum amount, or only valid at certain outlets. End up sometimes just forget to use and expire liao 😩. Cash still king!

bighead9nn

Many voucher got T&C like what thing can use, what thing cannot use.

Or minimum spending how much..

For cash, no such issues..

If you compare with other countries.

We should be grateful but NOT GST.

Our gov willing to give us voucher.... if they don't give.... we also LL. :cry:

gaul_ads

If do good. Successors claim all the credit..

If got taichi just monitoring and wait for successor to kio the sh1t.

Really highest level of tactics . Jskm ..

Always 2 to 3 year will rotate.. just like Chee Hong now. Whatever taichi not my problem already.. I don't need to act already. Wait for others to do the Acting.

Any taichi Don't come disturb me.

gaul_ads

Last time Wenger time.. always no budget for him..

Need him to find youth..

How come like that??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.