[CONSOLIDATED] Singapore's Vaping Crisis. CNB, HSA monitoring situation

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Best solution to solve the vaping crisis?

• Yes! liddat can stop those vaping idiots and earn CDC voucher

• No! Don't sabo us!

Results are only viewable after voting.

articland05

what LKY said is true: drugs destroy families.
what will LKY do if he is still in charge?

deemax

Spotted a group of si ginnas dressed in black and gathering at Punggol town hall with their mod pmds and pabs, told my wife "I bet you this group at least half have vapes in their pockets". And true enough, as we walked pass them, out of 6, 4 were vaping. All of them looked 13-15 yrs old at most.

Spike

What do U want the parents to do where nowadays kids do not listen n ignore to parents. They r super rebellious
子不教父之过。慈母多败儿。

These two proverbs have stayed true for more than 2000 years. :o

If one is not prepared to take on the trouble, he/she is better off not having children at all. Don't add on to society's problems.

Gattaca1812

How can it be that selling vapes laced with drugs is not a death penalty?

How can smoking vape not be a jail sentence ?

Citizens are the future of the country. We should do whatever we can to prevent such sales.

deemax

It is hard to imagine that parents didn't tKe notice of their son appearing like a zombie all the time, failing every subject and asking for money etc.

If so, they are better off raising a pet.
High chance the parents are also (ex)drug addicts and abusers of kpod as well. Most of these si ginnas , one look at their face and you know their family and their life is broken one.

helloicanseeu

Think the danger of this kpod is not recognised as a kind of drug but teenagers think of it as a recreation smoke. But the damage and addiction it can bring it far more dangerous.
young people very vulnerable ... sometimes parents arent aware of the dangers ... life is lidat

Emperor_Hippo

I don't understand why these parents couldn't do anything about their children. 🤔
- Kao peh no time, but got time see xmm shake backside on Instagram and got time to see hunky KDrama guys.
- Kao peh bad economy no money, but got money subscribe to OF see nekkid xmm shake boobies n backside and got money to go for KPop concert.
- Kao peh have kids very difficult, but when piaking time choose to multiple internal live firing until leg lock. Eat pills got side effect, wear condom not shiok and put IUD scared pain and expensive (refer #2).
- Kao peh say discipline kids very tough, but when happy can pull cane in private when want face in public appear to be nice parents very laissez faire cos "I am my child's friend".

yesman2978

That’s the problem. There’s no rehabilitation house for kpod. While it’s classified as poison, it’s not classified as drug. An article few days ago, a mother shared she called the police but they could only fine her son for having vape, that’s all.
This is BS reasons lah

The authorities are simply just being lazy and negligent

Glue sniffing is an offence. Glue is clearly not a drug.
Under the Intoxicating Substances Act (INSA), inhalants such as glue, CNB can arrest people who abuse inhalants and detain them in rehabilitation centres

Vapes, likewise, are chemicals that are inhaled, which makes them inhalants. Kpods, are vapes which contains intoxicating substances, and therefore is covered under INSA.

https://sso.agc.gov.sg/Act/ISA1987

https://kalco.com.sg/drug-offences-in-singapore/

Emperor_Hippo

young people very vulnerable ... sometimes parents arent aware of the dangers ... life is lidat
And why are the parents not aware of the dangers in the first place?

Please hor, dun say parents dunno. Vapes, drugs, OF... U tell me the generation of the late 70s, 80s and 90s are uneducated and dunno all these shiet and usual tricks in kids when they used to pull off the same nonsense?

Parenting fail means parenting fail. No more excuses say "I am illiterate". This excuse is as invalid as saying that the sun will rise in the west.

helloicanseeu

And why are the parents not aware of the dangers in the first place?

Please hor, dun say parents dunno. Vapes, drugs, OF... U tell me the generation of the late 70s, 80s and 90s are uneducated and dunno all these shiet and usual tricks in kids when they used to pull off the same nonsense?

Parenting fail means parenting fail. No more excuses say "I am illiterate". This excuse is as invalid as saying that the sun will rise in the west.
kids can hide their vaping mah ... they are smart enough to do that

Spike

kids can hide their vaping mah ... they are smart enough to do that
No offense. Suppose a bank employee scams a client some money, can the bank or his superior claim ignorance and deny responsibility?

Or if your dog go bite a random person in the streets for no apparent reason? No need to compensate the victim because you didn't command the dog to bite him?

The same level of responsibility applies to a parent until a child reaches adulthood. If they don't want to be held responsible for their children, simple, no children no problem.

helloicanseeu

No offense. Suppose a bank employee scams a client some money, can the bank or his superior claim ignorance and deny responsibility?

Or if your dog go bite a random person in the streets for no apparent reason? No need to compensate the victim because you didn't command the dog to bite him?

The same level of responsibility applies to a parent until a child reaches adulthood. If they don't want to be held responsible for their children, simple, no children no problem.
people have children and the children have lots of problems ... that is so common, just interview any social worker lol

BradenHeat

Spotted a group of si ginnas dressed in black and gathering at Punggol town hall with their mod pmds and pabs, told my wife "I bet you this group at least half have vapes in their pockets". And true enough, as we walked pass them, out of 6, 4 were vaping. All of them looked 13-15 yrs old at most.
Nice... Secure our delivery mobs and don't feel bad about it... Even their own kind have levels of CMI

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.