shocking, was asking peers, uni grads rather do phv then to teach tuition

Cashflow202

because tuition less freedom...

hosay

I think it is very impt for businesses like platforms to educate that the work is menial, and if you have skills you should persuit your skillset.

the lack of knowledge is scary

so people rather do phv then to teach tuition.

the mind is only as knowledgeable as what it knows.

if uni grads skillset are not being used to efficiently, rather spending hours on menial tasks, then how will they be able to compete.

owellian nightmare!!!

alvincy

To be frank, i was hoping PHV companies to cut all benefits to their drivers and let the numbers of drivers reset by itself. Right now there are still too many drivers and rental companies are going all out to bid for COE. How many PHV cars you see when you are stopping at a traffic light? How many PHV ready cars are waiting at carpark for new PHV drivers to get hook up?

The high COE is pushing the cost of living as well.

Joseph12

hosay

I think it is very impt for businesses like platforms to educate that the work is menial, and if you have skills you should persuit your skillset.

if uni grads skillset are not being used to efficiently, rather spending hours on menial tasks, then how will they be able to compete.

owellian nightmare!!!

Not really

You are stuck in the Industry like knowing the syllabus and what's being emphasised on.
What's the point of that unless you really want to be in the industry

You think what you learn in university will be used when giving tuition to primary school kids?

Cashflow202

Not really
You are stuck in the Industry like knowing the syllabus and what's being emphasised on.
What's the point of that unless you really want to be in the industry
You think what you learn in university will be used when giving tuition to primary school kids?

it's the decay of putting skills into use.

when kids can't get tuition teacher because tuition teacher rather drive phv.

you got a consequence map laid out that spreads everywhere.

also it makes the individual less competitive when they dont hone their skills.

and then the same individual will complain why foreigners who are younger are faster and better at the same skillset required.

because instead of working on what matters went on to sidequest phv etc.

and this sidequest npc (platforms) are doing absolutely what they can (like cigarettes in the olden days) to tell you how great it is, how liberal it is.

until it isn't

Travis_Touchdown

gib tuition earn faster rehz... but of coz those si ginnas all buayz songz study also quite jialatz... :s22::frown:

hope faster transform to autonomous driving then all no need phvs riaoz... :s12::frown:

coolmyth

Teach tuition still need to tahan student, tahan parents' chao kuan patterns.

Drive PHV more relac! :LOL:

PaprikaSG

Do tuition needs to meet parents expectation.

After tuition if no #1, parents will refuse to pay.

Whereas PHV, pick up passenger / drive / drop passenger / get paid, job ends. Any dispute, let PHV company handle.

klarklar

hosay

owellian nightmare!!!

AI today can do a very good job at private tutoring and much cheaper. At the hourly rate that some tutors charge, better to use AI. PHV drivers at the moment still can't be replaced by technology. They have a better chance of retaining their commercial value.

Lss

To be frank, i was hoping PHV companies to cut all benefits to their drivers and let the numbers of drivers reset by itself. Right now there are still too many drivers and rental companies are going all out to bid for COE. How many PHV cars you see when you are stopping at a traffic light? How many PHV ready cars are waiting at carpark for new PHV drivers to get hook up?

Interesting because the phv and taxi companies are saying not enough drivers. Humm.

Joseph12

it's the decay of putting skills into use.

when kids can't get tuition teacher because tuition teacher rather drive phv.

you got a consequence map laid out that spreads everywhere.

also it makes the individual less competitive when they dont hone their skills.

and then the same individual will complain why foreigners who are younger are faster and better at the same skillset required.

because instead of working on what matters went on to sidequest phv etc.

and this sidequest npc (platforms) are doing absolutely what they can (like cigarettes in the olden days) to tell you how great it is, how liberal it is.

until it isn't

Haha
Who the F cares if kids can't get tuition

The kids who give tuition ain't driving grab but they could do food delivery
And ultimately the market will speak
Tuition rates will increase to attract tutors and everything will balance out

buffybuffy

If you cannot afford a car then don’t blame PHV companies although I don’t like them but we need to be factual also. You should ask MAS why there’s such a thing call $1 or $0 drive away.

byfun

tot need at least 30 years old then be phv driver ? fresh grad how to drive phv ? 😂

Brionic

hosay

owellian nightmare!!!

sinkiekias only want either 9-5 fully WFH office job or PHV, otherwise just be jobless and leech on parents

tokong

Now no need already. You just feed your maths questions into chatgpt and it will teach you how to solve the problem. How I wish I have chatgpt back then. Feed the whole ten year series into chatgpt and then study the solutions.

mcylo

sohai. give tuition better lah. u need to know contend knowledge. also the padegogy to do it.

driving phv has no skills involved. still need to pay daiily rental

standarture

PHV is a very dangerous career. Competitive, zero value-add, no CPF, no leave, no consistent salary increment and also detrimental to health.

Hyruga

Of cos la. Young that time got energy should move around more often. Old liao can't move.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.