Seems like now tikam Bto lottery better than buy Condo

Weeli85

Your "win" is super diluted by the MOP... Let you make $300,000 good? $300,000 have to be divided by 15 years (5 years of balloting + building, then 10 years mop). That's only $20,000 per year over 15. Wait, you need 2 names for that, so it's only $10,000 per year per person!!!

That's just too little!
Recently MOP Clementi profit 800k... condo can profit 800k? The most 200k...

Earn a 300k profit is when starting buy a BTO for 90k 2 room flexi...

Haven't include S&CC, condo monthly at least $600 while hdb $70..

SecretAgent

You are the winner in life getting Otto Place!!! The smarter people always win!👍
You probably better than me behind the display.. laughing at me for such minor little things

I don't have any special formula and life hacks. :o

coyote

You probably better than me behind the display.. laughing at me for such minor little things

I don't have any special formula and life hacks. :o

Everything is relative. You see most people here still dwelling on the past glory of BTO, while you quietly looking set to making your $500,000 in 8 years time. You already set yourself ahead of those still dwelling on the BTO.... You will have more money, they will have less. You already won!

I hate to say it but EC is Bao jiak one.

Notbbfa

single can buy 2-room flexi standard for $200k. 1 year balloting + 3 years building + 5 years mop = 9 years.

after that sell for $400k go back parents house stay. 1 name profit $200k.

like this ok ma.
Why not rent out instead of selling, while going back to parents house stay

GundamG

live like a king. if u buy a condo and live like a beggar, might as well dun buy. dun waste the prime of your life not enjoying and have to save for condo. then when u old get the money, what for? i see my colleagues never go for holiday, eat cai png. stay in condo also not happy.

if u can buy a condo and live like a king, might as well go buy landed. unless u dun like to live double storey, then yes buy a condo.

Notbbfa

live like a king. if u buy a condo and live like a beggar, might as well dun buy. dun waste the prime of your life not enjoying and have to save for condo. then when u old get the money, what for? i see my colleagues never go for holiday, eat cai png. stay in condo also not happy.

if u can buy a condo and live like a king, might as well go buy landed. unless u dun like to live double storey, then yes buy a condo.
Your colleagues stay condo managed to get gf or not….

dnsfpl

single can buy 2-room flexi standard for $200k. 1 year balloting + 3 years building + 5 years mop = 9 years.

after that sell for $400k go back parents house stay. 1 name profit $200k.

like this ok ma.
cant be 400k lar, assuming sell for $600k

profit 400k, after deduct simple reno, interest, stamp duty etc maybe actual profit $330k / 9 = $37k per year

wah lan jialat lei

try get bigger, maybe 3 room, can profit $500k

mgx-alander

Since now new launch condo not much of guarantee or upside profits but bto seems to have room to run.

But bto need ballot + wait it u/c then + 5 yrs for non prime and 10 for prime.

Which one better than. I still have 2 such lottery
Bbfa cant even qualify to ballot

Lss

I'm at crossroads too. Have a bto sitting on 300k profit and looking to get bigger place. 5rm bto again or resale hdb? EC too expensive for 1200sqft or larger, I can't get the loan.

SecretAgent

wah jin rich sia

how much you need to downpay?

you took pps or dps?
Actually 107k down payment, 15% in 2 months time is about 370k. Still less than 500k for both.

Of course take defer payment lah. If rich go buy condo liao tiao boh. EC for 2nd timer is tikam with more than 70% odds against you minimum. Most of the time is cannot get. Only right now is hang qin very bad people scare scare that's why I got chan...if economy booming I don't think I even allow insai see showflat:o

kodomo80

I'm at crossroads too. Have a bto sitting on 300k profit and looking to get bigger place. 5rm bto again or resale hdb? EC too expensive for 1200sqft or larger, I can't get the loan.
next EC will be in the east and north. You can still go and look and work on your sums. Who knows you might be able to afford? Have DPS but of cos price is slightly higher.
Just keep your options open.

dnsfpl

Actually 107k down payment, 15% in 2 months time is about 370k. Still less than 500k for both.

Of course take defer payment lah. If rich go buy condo liao tiao boh. EC for 2nd timer is tikam with more than 70% odds against you minimum.
now dps still need to pay 3% extra?

my time buyer market
i get dps at pps price
then agent get $14k comms for selling my unit
she gave me $7k to "reno the place" haha

kodomo80

Of course take defer payment lah. If rich go buy condo liao tiao boh. EC for 2nd timer is tikam with more than 70% odds against you minimum.
sibei heng ar u. Sat i see the 2nd timer walk out i feel sad for them. now price all increase 10k liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.