tanuzen - retrenched tech worker say drive grab worst than working at macdonald!!!! Lai liao

Laguna123

Their meals from what I see isn't like you make yourself like a 4 stack beef patty with chili crab sauce and then giant twister fries with seaweed powder then giant ice cream with all the toppings and a 3 litres cup of Coca-Cola

Its like normal meal.and must put in system

I also never see them.make themselves a cup.of Coca-Cola as and when they're happy
yes for meal have standard one like those we buy, for drink last time I work in fast-food no limit for soft drink.
For drink like milo and juice cannot take.

Joseph12

yes for meal have standard one like those we buy, for drink last time I work in fast-food no limit for soft drink.
For drink like milo and juice cannot take.
Ya.....
Not sure in past can you make a strawberry and chocolate thick shake, take one sip and puke cos tastes awful and infront of manager throw in dustbin

Then when leaving make 5 thickshakes.to.bring home.cos your "family loves it"

I.never even see.staff these days bring home free.drinks
Not sure do.bbt staff do.too

Spike

anyhow search first result also 3k liao

s6zjBE5.png
I need a new job! :(

Laguna123

Ya.....
Not sure in past can you make a strawberry and chocolate thick shake, take one sip and puke cos tastes awful and infront of manager throw in dustbin

Then when leaving make 5 thickshakes.to.bring home.cos your "family loves it"

I.never even see.staff these days bring home free.drinks
Not sure do.bbt staff do.too
huh now can make the thick shake and drink for the staff? last time got worker take all the unsold foods back home.

PikaPika33

Their meals from what I see isn't like you make yourself like a 4 stack beef patty with chili crab sauce and then giant twister fries with seaweed powder then giant ice cream with all the toppings and a 3 litres cup of Coca-Cola

Its like normal meal.and must put in system

I also never see them.make themselves a cup.of Coca-Cola as and when they're happy
i work part time in hotel, restaurant before

they got provide pre work and after work meal
than during work, can otot go beg the chief for leftovers, after working hours also confirm alot leftovers
buibui haeven

Joseph12

huh now can make the thick shake and drink for the staff? last time got worker take all the unsold foods back home.
Well that depends.on whether there's unsold food right
Possible.for KFC but I think not common these.days for burger joints cos they make.only when.people order

Joseph12

i work part time in hotel, restaurant before

they got provide pre work and after work meal
than during work, can otot go beg the chief for leftovers, after working hours also confirm alot leftovers
buibui haeven
All.depends

The chef prepares staff meal before work and it's just those normal meal and not what customers eat

Unless you talking about buffet

PikaPika33

All.depends

The chef prepares staff meal before work and it's just those normal meal and not what customers eat

Unless you talking about buffet
yes staff meals are just canteen lor
buffet yes, but normal staff canteen food.

leftovers are those for customers, sometimes is customer cannot finish, sometimes is chief overcook, sometimes is cannot sell finish
so give to the workers lor

same goes for beer as well for wedding in hotels

and the chief got ingredients to spare one, if know them well enough, or skin thick enough can ask them prepare more for you to kope la

my exp

Joseph12

yes staff meals are just canteen lor
buffet yes, but normal staff canteen food.

leftovers are those for customers, sometimes is customer cannot finish, sometimes is chief overcook, sometimes is cannot sell finish
so give to the workers lor

same goes for beer as well for wedding in hotels

and the chief got ingredients to spare one, if know them well enough, or skin thick enough can ask them prepare more for you to kope la

my exp
What the ....

You mean customer Eat the steak and cannot finish , you go.and Eat?

PikaPika33

What the ....

You mean customer Eat the steak and cannot finish , you go.and Eat?
some untouched one, yes got people eat
as for me, no
only those they overprep and cannot serve out.
than try try abit

just sharing what i saw and feel from my exp lor

of cos wedding at hotel is better than resturant in terms of the quality of leftovers la

Joseph12

some untouched one, yes got people eat
as for me, no
only those they overprep and cannot serve out.
than try try abit
Oh man
Even if food is like super duper nice, I'll have my doubts

Maybe if like triple chocolate truffle fudge cake and I can cut one UNTOUCHED slice out , can consider but not for like half.eaten steak

tokong

he work as tech then kena pok
now drive grab say worst than working at macdonald
why like that?

It's true what. McD basic starting pay is $2100 but got a lot of room to go higher.

You drive phv you cannot guarantee, sometimes one day really very little income.

Be realistic. Now although a lot of F&B close down, it is still the best job out there if you can't get back your engineering or developer jobs. Of course be warned: these are also backbreaking jobs.

mWTje9j.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.