tanuzen - retrenched tech worker say drive grab worst than working at macdonald!!!! Lai liao

Philipkee

Their meals from what I see isn't like you make yourself like a 4 stack beef patty with chili crab sauce and then giant twister fries with seaweed powder then giant ice cream with all the toppings and a 3 litres cup of Coca-Cola

Its like normal meal.and must put in system

I also never see them.make themselves a cup.of Coca-Cola as and when they're happy
Maybe when I worked in 1994 not much computer people were not so fussy.

We could eat extra food, customise our own burgers in the kitchen as long as out of public eye.

Yes drinks a bit hard cos the drinks are in public view

Ethan_

Don't worry. Sinkies don't do. Chinaman will do for you.

Think alot really hardworking. Maybe use same work ethics as back in cn. Think many average will do morning to night one. Work life balance, what work life balance. :s22:

Philipkee

It's true what. McD basic starting pay is $2100 but got a lot of room to go higher.

You drive phv you cannot guarantee, sometimes one day really very little income.

Be realistic. Now although a lot of F&B close down, it is still the best job out there if you can't get back your engineering or developer jobs. Of course be warned: these are also backbreaking jobs.

mWTje9j.jpg

Impossible lah. Many grab driver say money good leh. Now also got taxi grab liao
It’s possible both are correct. Just point of view

The money might be good, but it’s not consistently good. Like maybe weekend night, for a few hours, u can earn a few hundred dollars. So one view is money is good. The other view will be there only so many weekend nights, the rest of the time is little earnings so it’s not good overall

boredom2012

Think alot really hardworking. Maybe use same work ethics as back in cn. Think many average will do morning to night one. Work life balance, what work life balance. :s22:
China no more work life balance. Boss tell you to work 24 hours. You need to work.

Lchlch

he work as tech then kena pok
now drive grab say worst than working at macdonald
why like that?

But during peak hour, the fare rocketed very high...he nvr mrmtioned this?
I read fare can be as high as $50 to $80.

titusilvering

I speak based on my wife's friend's husband. He now driving phv. I have known him for 20 years. His feedback is accurate. Income is lesser now and not stable.
Siao lah who be honest to tell they earning good? If the wife know husband one month after cost earn 5k 6k at least. The husband where got 私房钱 to hide? Sio hunki no need money? Drive ktv girl jiak hong no need money?

Dr Stephen Strange

driving endlessly can be very tiring if one doesn't get adequate rest

espc worst if they wanna chase more takings before calling it a day

case in point, it took the life of one in recent month, for clocking more than 18 hours :/
Grab CEO thank them for helping him buy another GCB.

Full_Cream_Milk

He say grab after minus everything. You left with $10 per hour. Work Macdonald better also $10 per hour

Ok let's repeat this mantra. Drive grab. You got $10 and a car.
Work Macdonald. You got $10 and no car.
But I think you get free staff meals at McNonner

Lchlch

Many years back, my ex ex hod told me it's such a waste of talent to see grab drivers n deliveries doing such jobs. But we hv no jobs as most of the well paying jobs belong to non locals.

Yowe55 mini

he work as tech then kena pok
now drive grab say worst than working at macdonald
why like that?

Dear heroking,

Life is hard.

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead...Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.

fortunecat

I want to see his next video working at McDonald's.

He forgot to mention one of the most important thing. Face.

Most white collar people can never lower themselves to work in McDonald's or as a waiter because scare to be seen by friends and relatives.

Dopod007

Some say be a PHV driver is be your own boss but I think the real boss is the one who stays in GCB...

lobstercrab

Issit even a gd idea to talk to the drivers and make them distracted? he wants to chat while driving..

Lchlch

I want to see his next video working at McDonald's.

He forgot to mention one of the most important thing. Face.

Most white collar people can never lower themselves to work in McDonald's or as a waiter because scare to be seen by friends and relatives.
Ego too.

tokong

Siao lah who be honest to tell they earning good? If the wife know husband one month after cost earn 5k 6k at least. The husband where got 私房钱 to hide? Sio hunki no need money? Drive ktv girl jiak hong no need money?
? You are having extreme views again. LOL.

I had sifang money and I went to masseuse there even when my pay was 4.2k right then.

You earn 4.2k to 5k you don't go ktv lounge and piak ktv girls. Very 重本. Brothels or spas are a better fit. once a fortnight is maximum.

This is also a form of financial management. When we got married we already planned our financials. I pay for utilities, hdb, phone, internet/broadband, transport top ups, outdoor eating while she pays for all the family food, supermarket, cooking, laundry, etc. I gave some money to her every month just to appreciate what she has done for the family. also kids' everyday expenses mostly i take care. last time we had a maid but now no need because she said waste of money, we can save a lot. actually if both hubby and wife are employed, doesn't matter how much, the family can survive one, just need to watch where you spend and how much u spend. things over 1k should discuss with wife first

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.