Car falls into sinkhole at Tanjong Katong Road South; one person taken to hospital

Katong sinkhole incident - Would you jump down the sinkhole to help the lady if there is no foreign

• Yes of course, must try to save even if I dun know how dangerous the sinkhole is

Votes: 24 19.4%
  • No way, I dun know how danger the sinkhole will be

Votes: 46 37.1%
  • No BUT i will call police

Votes: 79 63.7%

• Total voters

hwsstx

All these recent sink holes were due to earth movements to balance out empty spaces caused by the first occurrence in KL. Since then sink holes started sprouting every where, Korea, Japan, China & now SG.

enimen

"Dun joke leh.
She come out liao.
High chance she will get a presentation about the investigation update 1st thing tomorrow morning.
You think all the units can still nua today ?"
I feel for the working level team loh.

Sian max. Sibeh Sian (SBS). Double decker sian

Level42

Looks like the sinkhole was caused by burst water pipes, not digging , so the digging can continue. Unless, of course, the digging was what caused the pipes to burst in the first place. 😶

socratesg

She is very hardworking. Late night also post on fb that she had instructed PUB to work with BCA and LTA to investigate and repair the road quickly
LOL. If you need a minister to remind these various govt agencies to work together means currently they are not ?? All work in silo ?

khratit

I believe the PEOPLE that do the ACTUAL WORK are already doing the work

She doesn't need to be involved, or have such a senior position for that matter. Her wages would cover the repair nicely and then some.

That being said i guess beachfront property should not be that valuable after all. The land is easily affected.

Is just like yishun

Medicated Oil

dont understand the point of this balantly obvious statements.
"repair road quickly" no meh ? then how? make swimming pool uh ?
They still need to take photos for their investigation.
And assess the degree of damage for the nearby road if the pipe leakage the day before is too jia lat.

Medicated Oil

I believe the PEOPLE that do the ACTUAL WORK are already doing the work

She doesn't need to be involved, or have such a senior position for that matter. Her wages would cover the repair nicely and then some.

That being said i guess beachfront property should not be that valuable after all. The land is easily affected.

Is just like yishun
Actually, this is what should happen for any incident or saga.
The monitor should come forward and update the residents.
Not play hide and "cannot be found".
And re-appear after one month later.
Just like some identification number issue.

I only see Chee HT doing it immediately over some MRT incident.

Even though I am ka jiaoing her here, I give her credit for stepping forward.
(I am just curious who is the lady driver.)

xEpyonx

She is very hardworking. Late night also post on fb that she had instructed PUB to work with BCA and LTA to investigate and repair the road quickly
I'm sure even she didn't instruct, the work will still be carried out.

kyokoto

all those engineers and officers working hard to resolve this, they're the ones who deserve the respect, the middle class workers.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.