PAP has to retain its position for S’pore to keep doing well: SM Lee

cpuer

I have one request to PAP, please reinstate the IB post fees, from 20c back to 50c! Or special CDC for all IB!

krikering

I see that LW is managing it the low profile way.
Seems like some one dun like this approach.
Tbh, no one knows what is going on behind the scene. Perhaps is LHL's method of laying the foundations to eventually pave the way for his son to take over as PM in the future.

Just like what LKY did, even when GCT was the PM LKY was still the ones holding the power within PAP not him.

Akky85

Does he realize that the place is in a mess thanks to him ?
Still continue to having full mandate dream ?
That is the only thing I sense what he is after.

Some one should be feeling "heng".
He realize or not, i dunno.

But what's clear is he dun think his mentality is wrong. That's the scary part imo.

wongwings

Sounds like my FA, keep asking me to invest more and more so that he can upgrade his lifestyle.

RinoaX

Even apolitical Japanese know how to vote out LDP.

Daft sinkies keep voting PAP back in and with stronger mandate.

Hyperephania

Did he check local news these days. So many vape cases for youngsters, infrastructure breakdown lrt and mrt. Then got sinkhole. That’s Govt job which they clearly not doing well
Sir, because opposition hindered the progress. :s13: :s13: :s13:

byfun

I have one request to PAP, please reinstate the IB post fees, from 20c back to 50c! Or special CDC for all IB!

Now many sapporkers liao no need pay them also have people post and defend them. Just like u see so many volunteers at RC also not paid ..

virtualape

Keep them there to keep doing well...but at a regressive rate. We are good, but not as good as before. Soon enough we become mediocre.

Medicated Oil

Tbh, no one knows what is going on behind the scene. Perhaps is LHL's method of laying the foundations to eventually pave the way for his son to take over as PM in the future.

Just like what LKY did, even when GCT was the PM LKY was still the ones holding the power within PAP not him.
LKY is still overseeing the place even though Mr Peanut is appointed.
The pink one ?
Does he really know how to run the place or even know the ground well ?
He want to chop a seat for some one ?
With what ?

Some one already cleared out all his woo woo liao.

Medicated Oil

He realize or not, i dunno.

But what's clear is he dun think his mentality is wrong. That's the scary part imo.
At the rate that we are stuffing the small space with more foreigners, why not ?
He is greedy for this kind of short term mandate but inflicting long term damage on the place.

virtualape

I don't think his son will enter politics. Should be around 40 now and should have already appeared in the recent ge.

I_m_limpeh

Voting for opposition is bad for Singapore. Less PAP MPs in Parliament means a lower quality PAP.

Every sinkie agrees that PAP government in the 1960s to 1980s was the best. That's the era of 100% PAP in Parliament.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.