Big fire in a HDB unit

semiret

Need to repaint the whole blk
This type of fire the burn marks on the walls exposed to the fire will turns black very fast one. My old flat where the ex-owner placed a altar cabinet the ceiling keeps turning black. I've to keep painting 2-3 layers of paint every alternate years. Damn troublesome and Good Luck to them.

Geminiboy

Imagine owning a $1.5m HDB flat and the unit below yours caught fire. 😕

die

as singapore becomes more densely populated than before..
as cheap powerbanks and batteries for PMD/PMAs/Electric bikes proliferate in HDBs

there is a need for government to start clamping down on illegal and cheap/not singapore approved brands and Batteries.

Not saying it is battery fire.. but i am saying this should be a consideration.
population growing old ...
old ppl still wanna go out gai gai
they should have authorised dealer for certain fix speed pma
and only these type of pma is allowed
all other type of non approve pmd or pma ... catch and fine

but this way they will need to take up the ownership
+ the food delivery folk will f them gao gao :ROFLMAO:

Geminiboy

This is why I expected something like this happened. But have to confirm with the neighbors if they heard anything like an explosion of sorts.

Owner says clothes dryer started fire. Must be weather too hot x china-made dryer.

noahexe

A lot of HDB fire lately...

Today is toa payoh blk 229, 1 wk ago is blk 173 fire 2 RIP...

weather get hotter, beware of HDB hoarder fire hazard...

The_Davis

Hope the neighbors got buy home insurance if no GG liao. The old generation seldom buy home insurance one. They thought HDB fire insurance will covered this type of fire. They didn't known that HDB fire insurance only covered structure damages. Not sure if they can claims from the owner that house started the fire? Good Luck to them.
You got buyed what insurance?

Ethan_

Ah lai, tikam tikam. Hoarding gone wrong? PMD/PAB battery overcharged? Cook stuff but never jaga? Phone explode?
Not update, but impression from past, point block like mostly 5 rm right. Quite rich one.

Laneige

This type of fire the burn marks on the walls exposed to the fire will turns black very fast one. My old flat where the ex-owner placed a altar cabinet the ceiling keeps turning black. I've to keep painting 2-3 layers of paint every alternate years. Damn troublesome and Good Luck to them.
u never do base is it

Laneige

I ever heard a washing machine caught fire because of a coin.
my one is appliance under recall
but working fine mah then dont do anything
use as per normal

finally, one fine day i smell Chaoooooooooooo tar ....... oh mo oh mo.. chiong ah~~~ to find the source
the fuse was damaged because plug melt also
n heng lor
till date i still dont know what or why it can happened. i forgot what technician told me liao
think they c hanged to a thicker cable

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.