Electric vehicles fall short of advertised range !

standarture

https://www.mse.gov.sg/latest-news/written-reply-to-pq-on-idling-enginesmd

Written Reply to Parliamentary Question on Idling Engines by Ms Grace Fu, Minister for Sustainability and the Environment​

Mr Melvin Yong Yik Chye: To ask the Minister for Sustainability and the Environment whether the offence for leaving vehicle engines idling applies to electric vehicles, which have no tailpipe emissions.

Answer:

1 Under Regulation 21 of the Environmental Protection and Management (Vehicular Emissions) Regulations, it is an offence for the driver not to stop the engine of the vehicle when it is stationary for reasons other than traffic conditions. Since the electric motor(s) of an electric vehicle would stop when it is stationary, Regulation 21 would not apply.
Lol simi lan. The Aircon still running leh. EV got higher electrical consumption than ICE. People also playing games and watching shows. Just because shift co2 emissions to source means bo chup ah. Damn evil leh. Also carbon tax going up so the power generators will charge more also. People are damn naive. You pay double charges to use EV.

dubliner1407

I see all these EV owners I laugh all the time

Go anywhere also need to plan, find chargers, hang around for more than 30 mins…where got time. And not everybody lives in landed

My Cayenne tank big big 85 liters. Full tank around 280 bucks can go more than 1,000 km. Low fuel just go Shell, 5 mins top up and can fck off liao

The day Sinkie gahmen remove ICE, I will stop driving

Autumn.

Simi si LC2? lan chia.... nvm.... :s34:
i think they named it Landcruiser version 2

the jappos did not knw LC can be known as Lan-cee 🤣
speaking of which in matter of 150 years, japanese may cease to exist. probby taken over by hans

standarture

Go anywhere also need to plan, find chargers, hang around for more than 30 mins…where got time. And not everybody lives in landed

My Cayenne tank big big 85 liters. Full tank around 280 bucks can go more than 1,000 km. Low fuel just go Shell, 5 mins top up and can fck off liao

A lot of digital solutions make life more complicated. They think they are happier but they also complain less time to do things. Damn ironic.

harbinger255

Cayenne full tank more than 1000km...?? :s13::s13:

sky00sky

quote first, when ur car due ? can extend coe?

:p

testerjp

Power bank 10k mah in actual only 6 to 7k.

In China, 500 plus on actual is about 400 km.

But still decent enough. I just took a didi which drove me 100km rmb100 :o

Autumn.

Wah rao..... chiu can see past the dashboard not?? Now no more telephone books to sit on leh... :crazy:
new cars can adjust seat leh.

since u mention it. i have seen ppl shorter than me driving .... i wondered how they do so

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.