Unker Ben: Maybe the Singapore Story should be one where our people go overseas to make their money and then come home to retire.

Gattaca1812

The above are of no interest to SG.
This is SG forum. Should only say good things about SG and bad things of other country.

Canada too cold. Too woke. Low salary. Lousy jobs. Work long hours. High tax. Tax everything. Wait to see dr. Wait so long till die fieat very bad
On the contrary, it will do the people good to know what the outside world is. There is no one utopian country. It’s just a matter of what we prioritise higher.

In your case, perhaps the negatives of canada and positives of sg didn’t stop u from leaving.

Medicated Oil

Singapore Story should be one where our people go overseas to make their money and then come home to retire.​

It is the other way around.
The foreigners from overseas come here to make money and return home to retire.
The local are stuck with the high cost of living spurred by the hot money that no one it doing anything about.
Of course, you can suggest that sinkie to go overseas and dun return any more.
Which is what some sinkie already did.

focus1974

this guy should be the last person who can say that with head held high up.
Ask him just go out private sector first lah.
dont hide inside.

Shion

Senior Mentor
ns, ict, ippt, blue collar, food delivery, parcel delivery, taxi, phv, collect cardboard, give flyers, deliver newspapers, cleaner, technicians, psle, o levels, a levels, carpenter, hawker, electrician, plumber, bus driver, cleaner, sweeper, toyota, nissan, honda, fixed deposit, li chun deposit $, t-bills, hdb etc for sinkies

office jobs, mgmt roles, strategic positions, supervisory roles, HR, marketing, finance, cfo, ceo, cio, coo, white collar, acca, cima, aca, cpa, cma, spu, uptron, mercedes, bmw, audi, volkswagen, crypto, equity investment, directors, condo, landed, gcb etc for fts

coolmyth

Which other country welcomes foreigners as much as Singapore?

Which other country can earn gao gao so that one can come back here and retire song song?

Bird talk leh! 🖕

cyke69sg

Cannot get new citizenship from e.g. St Kitts and Nevis then come back?
I got Canadian citizenship.
But because I gave up SG citizenship means no way back to SG.
SG system is like that. You dowan SG breakup with SG then will never be your bf/gf again. Unless I billionaire.

cyke69sg

On the contrary, it will do the people good to know what the outside world is. There is no one utopian country. It’s just a matter of what we prioritise higher.

In your case, perhaps the negatives of canada and positives of sg didn’t stop u from leaving.
Utopian country is Singaoore.
If you know the outside world you will realize Singapore is Utopia.
No other country has a national day song like Dick Lee's "Home".

In my case is cos I stupid and naive that I left Singapore and gave up Singapore citizenship now cannot go back to Utopia.

nyvrem

why not, get some early work exp in SG then go overseas work, when old le, want to remember the old times, go retire in Malaysia.

inbetween just use SG passport to hoot hdb to rent out after MOP finish and earn some SGD also

:o:o:o

Gattaca1812

Utopian country is Singaoore.
If you know the outside world you will realize Singapore is Utopia.
No other country has a national day song like Dick Lee's "Home".

In my case is cos I stupid and naive that I left Singapore and gave up Singapore citizenship now cannot go back to Utopia.
Only way back would be to get yr kids move to sg and take u back as dps

cyke69sg

Only way back would be to get yr kids move to sg and take u back as dps
My kids also cannot go back to Singapore. They also renounced their Singpapore citizenship. When they tried to apply for visa to do 1 month summer elective at Singapore university got rejected by ICA. No reason given cite confidential reasons by ICA.

I though of become UHNWI. But even then I think got too many UHNWI apply to set up family office in Singapore already.

So unless I am Jeff Bezos or Mark Zuckerberg or Elon Musk.

But if I am them I probably don't need to go Singapore.

Moral of story. Don't leave Singapore. Don't give up Singapore citizenship. You will regret.

cyke69sg

why not, get some early work exp in SG then go overseas work, when old le, want to remember the old times, go retire in Malaysia.

inbetween just use SG passport to hoot hdb to rent out after MOP finish and earn some SGD also

Why no more hop around the world?

cyke69sg

Sir, that is hoping around.

u not even in SG to do anything

u wont understand lah. u already not Singaporean.

I see. But "retire" in Malaysia.
That one is new to me.
Yeah what do I know? I already not Singaporean.

nyvrem

I see. But "retire" in Malaysia.
That one is new to me.
Yeah what do I know? I already not Singaporean.

hannor hannor

retire in Malaysia, can jump to Thailand and Vietnam enjoy life there also.

set up base in Penang, closer to all those places also

then every month collect hdb rental income

cyke69sg

hannor hannor

retire in Malaysia, can jump to Thailand and Vietnam enjoy life there also.

set up base in Penang, closer to all those places also

then every month collect hdb rental income

I have friend retire in Canada. Rent out HDB. Can jump to different cities in Canada and North America also. Every month collect HDB rental income and condo income.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.