Can you accept 3hr work commuting travel?

3hr daily commuting

• Yes

• No

Results are only viewable after voting.

mickey88

Yeah..far meh?? Somemore taxi..my last job is at Genting lane and I live at Pioneer. Go and do math on travel time..Mai gu niang

liksome56

3 hrs 2 way or 1 way? On train or on bus? Salary , benefits, own age also make a diff whether to apply

n2btg

To and fro 3hr is nothing lah.

I used to live in AMK and work in Pasir Pajang warehouse area before they have MRT. Take bus sleep until shiok shiok!

Medicated Oil

Done it in the past.
Just nap on the bus ride.
Will wake up automatically when near destination.

It is work.
Accept or not, still have pay the bills.

blues7

Maybe if outside SG

As in living and working in other countries

eyz

I have done that for 10yrs plus, to 1hr30min, back 1hr 30min, plus minus ...slept in bus ... Pure bus journey only

The pay package is very good ....

After that driving, saved half the time ...

so you prefer bus or car?

coolmyth

I did that for years.

End up not enough rest even if I can catch some winks inside MRT, got sleepy during work, got kan by boss and in the end, tio pok because company not doing well.

Now I swore never to relive that again. Old riao. Body cannot take it riao. :(

Manofmanypro

Depending on pay package and ur current situation..........sometimes not many choices when age is catching up....... Unless u tell me retraining into AI can work for mid career :D

elephantscannotfly

Tiring lah, I will tell you i drive, drop the wife off daily, go to work, and repeat the same thing at knock off, its more than 3 hours. I also find it sian, you take public transport confirm more sian.
Unless you really find something productive to do in transit.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.