Seng Kang Green Primary School Bullying Case - with timeline

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

PikaPika33

That’s impractical

already not enough staff make Chers do all the saigang and still sack them

need to expand manpower and do doge the top to remove some of the useless woke stuff. Of cos if the school had individuals found to be negligent on their own without a system error, there will be some form of assessment taken into consideration of performance
this is not saikang
this is their responsibility
they are in a position of power and care for young kids, and in charges of their students

not enough man power is not an excuse, especially for this type of things that are really really detriment for everyone involved.

i bbfa, but I sure dont want any kids to have teacher like that, that turn a blind eyes to everything.

you sure you want your kids teachers to be like that?
ai mai, bo chup, heck care?

just clock in and out without responsibility?

Emperor_Hippo

True, i guess the girl must have really hurt the boys so much that the 3 boys even resorted to threatening the girls mother 😱
dun say 9yr old threaten back automatically.

confirm is a 你一句我一句, then escalate to parents. parents hear already get more and more buay song den extract the parent's number from class parent group chat, but instead of direct confrontation, the b*stard parents make use of their kids as their messenger and ambassador whilst they hide behind their kids.

but in Sparta, we know that even the Persian emissary will be slaughtered. end up, kids kena cos they only carry out what parents instruct them to do. Parents become "blame free".

if u tell me, if wanna investigate, should just interrogate the kids normally and den waterboard the parents. I tell u, confirm the parents will admit they are the black hands, the kids are just the messengers.

foreveru13

no parental controls on mobile, computer, exposure to shows on netflix...
quite horrible that kid and gang.

krikering

That’s impractical

already not enough staff make Chers do all the saigang and still sack them

need to expand manpower and do doge the top to remove some of the useless woke stuff. Of cos if the school had individuals found to be negligent on their own without a system error, there will be some form of assessment taken into consideration of performance
Yep this kind of situations are usually caused when teachers are overstretched when schools lacked funding, etc.

The lack of resources over time causes teachers to have a heavy workload where they take on a class of 40+ and tons of administrative work, etc. to do.

Have seen students whom teachers take out time to give them tuition (either 1-1 or small groups) because they cannot afford tuition or parents don't want/no money send their kids to tution.

Because they are overstretched, thus they are forced in a state of quandary where they cannot afford additional time/effort outside of their main teaching roles/administrative tasks.

*(Not to mention, they not highly paid)

The tops at the one are causing this kind of situations to repeatedly handle, Jamus/Alexis/Louis Chua and other opposition, etc. have repeatedly called for small classes size for a good reason.

Administrative works should be outsourced and those full-time teachers should not be involved with CCAs. CCAs, etc. can be time-consuming.

rEe_TaN

Seems the school says the victim is no saint herself.

Anybody has info on the other side of the story from the 3 boys?

Regardless, sending death threats is way beyond bullying liao..

What do you think is much worst than that? No need to have story already. The 3 kid's parents failed to educate their kids properly..

Lucky my kids behavior are good in school though lazy but me and my wife methods seems to be working.

V_for_Vanilla

Yep this kind of situations are usually caused when teachers are overstretched when schools lacked funding, etc.

The lack of resources over time causes teachers to have a heavy workload where they take on a class of 40+ and tons of administrative work, etc. to do.

Have seen students whom teachers take out time to give them tuition (either 1-1 or small groups) because they cannot afford tuition or parents don't want/no money send their kids to tution.

Because they are overstretched, thus they are forced in a state of quandary where they cannot afford additional time/effort outside of their main teaching roles/administrative tasks.

The tops at the one are causing this kind of situations to repeatedly handle, Jamus/Alexis/Louis Chua and other opposition, etc. have repeatedly called for small classes size for a good reason.
Smaller class size is ideal but distracts from the issue. My time we have big class size, there is no problem with discipline. Trouble makers will be dealt with. No wokeness or going soft. The problem today boils down to MOE policies and wokeness.

rEe_TaN

Smaller class size is ideal but distracts from the issue. My time we have big class size, there is no problem with discipline. Trouble makers will be dealt with. No wokeness or going soft. The problem today boils down to MOE policies and wokeness.

I remember that my DM catch these ginnaa on spot, literally scream at them on spot and next day tio cane

krikering

They go hand-in-hand, smaller class sizes give teachers less workload and thus they can dedicated more time to each individual student.

Last time when I in primary schools (around 20+ years ago), teachers will have 1-1 session with students to know more about the struggles they face in a more confidential setting one.

Not every student is ok with their issue with read aloud in classrooms in front of others.

Ashton

Already say SK is a low class slum liao, record high resale price also won’t change the culture there.

Totally won’t be surprised if their parents are ang gong siao druggies and they enabled such behavior.

AndroidComa

Now the case is on the news
with social media on the victim‘s mother side
I hope the school better have evidence to back up what they say
if not the principal better step down
the principal likely just retire this year, next year get pension liao
he has been a P for almost 17 years i think no more progression waiting for retirement kind

that's why until now still no sound no picture

ZETMAN

these kids are terrible. if i am the parent of the bullied child, i will hold the teacher, principle and sch responsible for allowing this to escalate until this extend.

I heard from my cousin that dunno the teacher or the principle is trying to shift the focus by victim blaming asking the bullied child if she did anything that triggers them, I told my cousin if the bullied child is my child and the principle or teacher asked this question, limbei will jitao slap them on the spot and tell them, ur face and question triggered me, so now it is ur fault that my hand is hurting from the slap.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.