Samsung Z Fold 7 AI ~ Thinnest! Lightest ~ et" Accessories!

Yuripa

Still can't decide should I switch from s24 ultra to this fold 7? Any s24 ultra users make the switch?
Camera, better battery life, faster charging, spen function use s24u

Bigger screen for watching shows and gaming, able to use main camera for selfie shots use zf7

stupidog

Haha... but hor, just googling paint peeling s24u also has. A lot of phones also affected.
so far i only come across samsung devices has paint peeling.

other brands like apple, oppo, honor not so much.

twosix

Iphone have lah. I saw in yt before. None of my phones have such issues. I dun use dubious chargers and always use case. Haha.

stupidog

Iphone have lah. I saw in yt before. None of my phones have such issues. I dun use dubious chargers and always use case. Haha.
but never happen to me before.

i dun use cases, cos cases scratches my phones instead of protecting from scratches lol

i now temp using case because the back of the F7 is slippery.

still waiting for my dbrand leather skin to be shipped knn.

Yuripa

My Huawei P30 Pro using from 2019 until now yes NOW... Mystic Blue colour 0% peel

My Samsuck S22U use for 1.5 years with spigen casing... Green colour the bottom frame around spen and charging port peel and peel

Its really mostly a samsunk problem :(

stupidog

Silver how to peel if its the base colour for the frame

Peel from silver back to silver? 😆
never ever buy jet black, black shadow, or other colors if the device has a silver option.

like apple watch ultra 2,

got titanium version (silver) , ppl still go buy black color, after 1 - 2 weeks....the black wore off lol

read so many user reviews regarding this liao...yet still got ppl getting those colors other than original silver.

1lhGr0f.jpeg

Kalthus

Still can't decide should I switch from s24 ultra to this fold 7? Any s24 ultra users make the switch?
I switched from S24U to fold 7. And was previously on the fold 4. Personally, it will always be a fold for me ever since I started using fold 4. I only switched to the S24U since the fold 4 died on me twice within 2 years.

I think people don't realise what they are missing out on until they start using a fold phone. Unless of course you don't use your phone much at all.

My battery life between the S24U and fold 7 is similar, main camera wise, F7 is better than S24U. The only thing I truely miss on the S24U is the anti-reflective screen.

stupidog

I switched from S24U to fold 7. And was previously on the fold 4. Personally, it will always be a fold for me ever since I started using fold 4. I only switched to the S24U since the fold 4 died on me twice within 2 years.

I think people don't realise what they are missing out on until they start using a fold phone. Unless of course you don't use your phone much at all.

My battery life between the S24U and fold 7 is similar, main camera wise, F7 is better than S24U. The only thing I truely miss on the S24U is the anti-reflective screen.

i agree on the battery life part.

it is similar to my find n5, on my usage.

i only use my inner screen for videos and reading news, sometimes beo xmm on instagram :evil::evil::evil:

on a single charge, it can last me 1 full day then next morning left about 24% then i will charge before i go out

i dun dare to charge overnight nowadays....

my friend house just tio fire recently....scary

NeonX

i agree on the battery life part.

it is similar to my find n5, on my usage.

i only use my inner screen for videos and reading news, sometimes beo xmm on instagram :evil::evil::evil:

on a single charge, it can last me 1 full day then next morning left about 24% then i will charge before i go out

i dun dare to charge overnight nowadays....

my friend house just tio fire recently....scary
Fire from charging phone?

chari-men

no but from some china electronics, like power sockets, shoe dryer etc

scary ah and super troublesome.
Need to buy those with fuse protection ones.. Been using many electronics and appliances from china for many years.. last very long bo daiji..

stupidog

Need to buy those with fuse protection ones.. Been using many electronics and appliances from china for many years.. last very long bo daiji..
last very long until one day catch fire.

i dun dare to use those unbranded china made electronics such as power sockets, extensions

me and my parent house all use belkin power sockets and extensions.

even those adapters u see in ABC value shop, i also dun use.

all these shiat dunno got QC wan or not. u never know.

dun wan later save small money, spend big money for reno , worse if someone dies.

Xie_Minghao

Thanks really appreciate the information and review switch from s24 ultra to z fold 7. Think i will give fold 7 a try, as previously using fold 5 felt the front screen too narrow for typing often make mistake in typing

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.