*OFFICIAL* Standard Chartered Bank Online Equities Trading

twosix

Standard Chartered SGX Transfer Fees

• SGD 10 per stock: Transferring Singaporean stocks to CDP (The Central Depository).
  • SGD 100 per stock: Transferring Singaporean stocks to other brokerages or financial institutions:oops:
Not expensive leh.

radioshack

Think nvm.. if it just $10 per counter to transfer to FSMone .. I will give it a shot

elvintay07

FSMOne. Sgx clearing charges are separate but it applies to all brokers anyway
ok, usually big whale do this kind of transaction no need to skim one la. If all the big whales like that, DBS would have bankrupt already. Imagine they charge custodian fees and higher commission. Yet their every year wealth banking AUM increasing like huat kuey. This shows that people value building wealth more than saving cost

highsulphur

ok, usually big whale do this kind of transaction no need to skim one la. If all the big whales like that, DBS would have bankrupt already. Imagine they charge custodian fees and higher commission. Yet their every year wealth banking AUM increasing like huat kuey. This shows that people value building wealth more than saving cost
It matters when your portfolio is large enough. Why not go with the lowest cost option when the platform is no worse (might be even better)?

radioshack

Do u all recommend to sell my DBS shares in SCB and rebuy them in FSMone or do a transfer out to FSMone?

if I liquidate all DBS shares now.. I can buy back the same amount at prevailing market price

wutawa

Do u all recommend to sell my DBS shares in SCB and rebuy them in FSMone or do a transfer out to FSMone?

if I liquidate all DBS shares now.. I can buy back the same amount at prevailing market price
Why incur the extra selling and buying fees? R u going to close your scb acct? Or it is just portfolio housekeeping? What if xxx becomes better than fsm in future?

highsulphur

There is no need to do anything unless you are selling dbs completely or to sell to buy something else.

weng0202

T

Transfer only $10 per counter so I think cheaper than selling and rebuying. Also, is there a need to transfer out? Just started buying using fsmone lah and keep the DBS in scb.

radioshack

Why incur the extra selling and buying fees? R u going to close your scb acct? Or it is just portfolio housekeeping? What if xxx becomes better than fsm in future?

There is no need to do anything unless you are selling dbs completely or to sell to buy something else.

T
Transfer only $10 per counter so I think cheaper than selling and rebuying. Also, is there a need to transfer out? Just started buying using fsmone lah and keep the DBS in scb.

cause I am abit OCD.. prefer all my SGX holdings to be on 1 platform🤣 maybe i will just try to transfer

weng0202

cause I am abit OCD.. prefer all my SGX holdings to be on 1 platform🤣 maybe i will just try to transfer
Aiyah no need lah. I have shares with CDP and scb, and also etf using SRS with poems.

Most of my shares in scb because of priority banking so trading no min commission. Slowly buy until more than 400k. Maybe will transfer the reits to CDP when I'm nearing retirement.

Intend to buy using cpf OA as well when I'm done paying for my house.

highsulphur

I had A35 in SCB which I wanted to sell. I think transferred A35 to fsmone with the intention to sell. I transferred back to scb from fsmone some es3 to maintain my priority client status

twosix

Incur unnecessary fees. Also risky. Suddenly the price goes up 10% how? Haha.

NinjaStars

How much is DBS offering?

Quhf8tl.png

Thank you!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.