LTA, please clarify whether ERP 2.0 OBU power consumption is too high??

1.koln

that’s why best don’t install..why help them clear stock when they are already testing new gen camera erp system…already public feedback they know cmi but still force and shove down ppl throat and sinkies are big suckers still go swallow this 3pc gadget from the “90s” and then their statistic and kpi can release Swee Swee high take up rate and as of xx date how many sinkies vehicle successfully installed lol….

Daft no cure…just like once the great leader said.
Most drivers are ex NS, learn to guai guai follow rules first talk later, if not kena tekan jialat

rachoon

stick to current gen much better…not like they gonna tear down the big gantries in 3 yrs time lol..sinkies tio hung nia…say may have to pay to install then all rush to get slaughtered and clear their silly mistake gadget

scholars thank sinkies for clearing stock and bringing up the good statistics numbers in ERP 2 adoption rate!
by next year if you don't have the new obu, you'll kena saman when they check... plus you have to pay for the obu plus installation... just saying...

huihong

if never install touchscreen, got less power draw a not ah

Philipkee

had to change car battery few months after installing obu...

same month moi installed, my batt cca was 40A (june)

last week it dropped to 16A..

could be a coincidence, could be the obu
Same here. I changed battery one year ago then installed the OBU. One month later battery was flat

But the person who replaced the battery is of two minds whether it was the OBU or the car battery was low quality cos it’s about 13 months old already and not a new battery.

he did ask if I did any modifications to the car after I changed battery last year and I said only the Obu and he said oh

kmkimlo

After reading this thread, I quickly go change new car battery

New car battery, so far no issues

Just that when running, the OBU CPU unit is hot
is it easy to disconnect the OBU? if its hot means it not efficient and will burn more power when running in background.

anchoraz

Mayb the cpu 24x7 on. Mayb the program inside include all libraries Loop until cpu 100% which might drain batt.

eurofunk

by next year if you don't have the new obu, you'll kena saman when they check... plus you have to pay for the obu plus installation... just saying...

next year then talk…let those fools clear more stock first

EJB

Just install and help clear the stock. Once stock finishes, i'm sure the upgraded 1 piece design will appear.

grevq80o

For something to overheat, means the current draw must be substantial.

LTA please clarify how much is the power draw when the car is parked, how long can we leave our cars parked before the car battery becomes too weak to start the engine :s11:

Can LTA please quash the rumours that the OBU would suffer permanent damage if internal battery of OBU becomes flat :s11:
Another way to get car owner to pay for LTA to collect data and information for their own use and develop more products. I thought road tax is the main mechanism to leech on car owners. Even ERP Gov use their own electricity. Now car owner use their own battery to leeport to LTA all the info it wants and to run all programs LTA wants... can do bitcoin mining too.. if kena hacked... anyway.. Ho Ching already said U can't afford, don't buy car, go squeeze sardines public transport.

mynickname

Another way to get car owner to pay for LTA to collect data and information for their own use and develop more products. I thought road tax is the main mechanism to leech on car owners. Even ERP Gov use their own electricity. Now car owner use their own battery to leeport to LTA all the info it wants and to run all programs LTA wants... can do bitcoin mining too.. if kena hacked... anyway.. Ho Ching already said U can't afford, don't buy car, go squeeze sardines public transport.
You must be the guys still drawing trickle electricity from telephone copper wire

0218crawford

moi received letter to install recently. moi jitao sell car. EZ :ROFLMAO:

moi no wan to play with the scholars and their EV plan, their OBU and the COE and wat other games they may cum up with next time. :(

arcturuz

got such news already meh?

never heard or read about it

Botakkid

received letter to install also but car left 1 year only, not bothered to change ,probably changing car soon anyway

VEF888

if wired properly, OBU should cut off completely if engine is not running.

The old OBU still will display the car amount with engine off, that's the thing the annoyed me a bit,
when I last topped up my card and wanted to see the amount ( for double assurance top up was successful).

But overall, found new OBU to be useful, but it can and should do more, like displaying the speed limit of the road you are current on and real time update of traffic conditions like wazes.

cet87

I noticed my wallpaper changed to SG60.

when it downloaded the wallpaper?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.